We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$131
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$151
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
US$343
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$286,800
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
2,053
820
237
96
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
820
237
96
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barwet roombalinese bedstapas restaurantgolf buggygofioinfinity poolaloe spahalf boardpro shopchameleon restaurantinspired luxury escapesbeach pointgolf courses aregran canariashuttle busplaying golf
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My favourite hotel to date. We were greeted at reception to a glass of prosecco - a nice touch to start the holiday. Our room faced the golf courses with a beautiful view. The room was bright, modern, large and clean. Particularly liked the glass wall shower/wet room. Hotel had several pools, all of which were very quiet with few kids. Our favourite was the rooftop infinity pool and bar, where we used the cliffside cabana beds. The restaurants were all fantastic. Buffet always had a different fresh bbq each night. The tapas bar was delicious, if not a tad small. The A'la carte restaurant was excellent - we had to book there twice during our stay as it was that good. My only disappointment is I didn't manage to get a game of golf in, as I am a very keen golfer! :( One other slight negative is the proximity to a shop outwith the hotel itself. Its about a 2km walk to the nearest shop/newsagents. Not a problem if you are happy with what the hotel sells but if you want some different drinks/snacks I would advise stocking up on the first trip to the shop. We will definitely be returning if we go back to Gran Canaria in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnClark496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Mr. Nick C,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review about the Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort with other travelers.

I am so glad to read that you have enjoyed every restaurant and bar of the hotel and the gastronomic experience has exceeded your expectations. I am also pleased to know that you liked every corner but in special the Sunset area.

We will be delighted to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us before arriving for anything you might need.

Yours sincerely,

Cristhian Armas.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

what a first class resort, really enjoyed the golf, the hotel was exceptional, food was varied and the staff were very attentive. the roof top bar was amazing. not so sure about the entrance bar and the stools in the car park.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Nigel S,

Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review about the Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed all what the hotel offer to their guests and you feel that we are a first class resort.

It was and will be our pleasure being your host during your stay with us. If you need help with future requests please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Yours sincerely,

Cristhian Armas.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Just back from a week at the Sheraton Salobre and already trying to work out when I can go back, absolutely perfect for a week of relaxing in the sun. The hotel itself is very elegant, and one of the best features is that it never feels crowded. We stayed in adjoining deluxe rooms which were gorgeous. The only drawback being the shower room which has a window through to the bedroom - as a group of friends this did mean a lot of coordinating about who would have their shower while the others sat on the balcony to give them some privacy! I can imagine this is a lovely feature if staying as a couple or individual,as you can look out onto the mountains as you bathe, but not so good as a group. Well stocked amenities in the room, including hair conditioner (always a plus for me as a female traveller). Lots of pools to choose from but we stayed up on the 11th floor where it was blissfully peaceful and we had the Sunset bar on hand for refreshments and lunch. We managed to get one of the free Balinese beds on a couple of the days, and on our final day we treated ourselves to one of the paid beds up on the top of the hill with beautiful views around and a bottle of cava included in the price. We stayed half board so had breakfast and dinner included. The buffet breakfast is great, loads of high quality choices every day, and the welcome drinks each morning are a nice touch. We liked sitting out on the terrace away from the main hustle and bustle. Dinners in Gofio were also great - I've been to all-inclusives where you find yourself bored after a few days of buffet style dinners, but the options here were rotated frequently and I don't think I ate the same thing twice apart from a few of the starters. The grill is brilliant, and always has at least 5 options that you can have freshly cooked for you, alongside a fresh pasta bar. Wines were reasonably priced and everything we had was good. We ate at the tapas restaurant on one night and the a la carte on another, these were good value at €7 and €11 supplements pp respectively and felt a bit more special than the buffet, We also took advantage of the spa where the treatments were lovely. Free wifi throughout the hotel is great, occasionally a bit slow but most of the time perfectly adequate. One watch out is the weather - as the hotel is up on the mountainside you do get a good bit more cloud and wind than down on the coast - obviously not in the hotel's control but worth knowing. We already can't wait to go back, we were treated fantastically and came home thoroughly relaxed!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Nicola R,

Thank you for the time taken to write this review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read this detailed review where it shows that you had a good time with us. I am happy to see that you would share your experiences with other travelers from Sheraton Gran Canaria.

Thank you for complementing the gastronomic experience at the resort. We are very grateful regarding your very positive feedback.
I am glad to know that you have fond memories of your stay with us, it was and will be our pleasure being your host at Sheraton Gran Canaria.

We would love to welcome you back again so you can repeat your relaxing luxury holiday.

If you do so please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival.

With sincere regards,

Cristhian Armas.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this resort. It's a lovely hotel set on a mountainside in a peaceful part of the island, but the best thing about it is the staff. Each and every one we encountered was pleasant and helpful. A special mention has to go to Diago Patino, the restaurant manager. I had a small problem with the seating and the food on the third night and Diago dealt with the situation perfectly. Each subsequent evening he made sure we were seated where we wanted and had everything we required. He even remembered our room number! Thank you for making it special for us. Apart from that one tiny blip the food in the buffet restaurant was varied and generally excellent. The 11th floor terrace was our favourite for some rest and relation. It Is child free and the views are amazing. Prior to our arrival I emailed requesting a room on a high floor, in a quiet part of the resort, with a good view. We hit the jackpot! Sitting on the balcony enjoying a drink before dinner was just lovely. My husband played each of the 2 golf courses and both were very good. Our booking with Luxury Escapes included 2 spa visits. I used both and thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the oxygen room. Overall the holiday was practically perfect and I would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail99Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear GailHB99,

I would like to thank you personally for recommending the hotel and writing this lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that guests like you would like to share their experiences from Sheraton Gran Canaria.

It is a pleasure to know that you received everything your vacation desired during your stay with us. Thank you also for congratulating us for our facilities but especially for the full team of Sheraton Gran Canaria. Your nice feedback about Diego has been sent to him.

It was and will be our pleasure being your host during your stay with us. If you need help with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Cristhian Armas.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The room was very good ,but ariving at night we should have taken a flash light with us as the outside lighting was very poor.We were reduced to playing the towel on sun bed game ,due to a lack of enough sun umberellas at times around the pools.
Navigating around the hotel was at first confusing, requiring us to change lifts to get to our required floor.The food was a dissapointment to put it politely. We found the chairs in the dining room uncomfortable,we have better garden furnature at home.The Hotel advertised seven pools,but omit to say only three are large enough to swim in,And one of them requires payment to use.

Room Tip: if you are a non smoker make sure you ask for a non smoking room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank roseymcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Roseymcgrath,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort with other users from TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your complements about the room. We are very grateful regarding your constructive comments which may help us in the future for the improvement of the guest experience. Regarding the pools, the hotel has seven pools in different levels, and the spa has another one which requires payment to use.

Thank you very much again and it was a pleasure being your host during your stay.

With warm regards,

Cristhian Armas.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews