We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
197
426
328
137
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
426
328
137
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus to the beach the singing chef cheap holiday spar supermarket small shop great holiday yumbo centre plenty of sunbeds holiday world cleaned every morning apartment was clean kitchen area taxis are cheap after reading some of the reviews sand dunes ring hob maspalomas beach
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Complex is situated in Sonneland just outside Maspalomas. You are given a Bus Pass and told what number bus will take you into Maspalomas the bus stop is situated outside complex about 500 yds. Taxi's are available but you have to ask receptionist to get you one the price is very reasonable about 4 to 5 Euros. The Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
There is free Wifi and computers are based in the Reception area which you do have to pay for.
The complex has been refurbished and upgraded since we were there in 2015 the Bathroom was very similar to a wet room which was easier for both my husband and myself. Mobility scooters are available if you have a disability and find walking difficult from Charter Mobility, it is a little hilly and would recommend Charter Mobility.
There is a Restaurant close to the complex and a Spar Supermarket which does have steps going down, further up the road are two more Restaurants and further along is a small Shopping area again with cafeterias The Mirador Cafeteria we highly recommend the café is run by Mother and Son you can get an English breakfast at a reasonable price 6 Euros. There is also a souviner shop, Chinese restaurant, ATM and another fairly big Spar Supermarket.
I highly recommend going into the Yumbo Center which has shops on the 3rd floor,2nd floor with some restaurants, there is a lift for getting wheelchairs and scooter down to ground level where again there are more restaurants that do drinks again very reasonable on price, I do highly recommend going to Buddies Bar where you can get Sunday Lunch English style very reasonable on price, Diamonds Bar is another place to go and suggest you try the trifle drink which is in a shot glass and you down it in one.
Ricky's Bar is a place to go in the evening where they put on a show The Drag Queens put on a fantastic show we laughed so much our jaws ached and the costumes were fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank busbyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we arrived thursday the 28th September
bungalow we stayed in was very nice view of the sea and overlooking the pool we did however have a baby with us and the ramps in my opinion are dangerously steep we did ask to change our room to ground floor which the staff where very helpful and offered to change next day but we decided to keep our room as it was so nice with excellent views
food was all good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly theirs a free bus everyday to the beech and back
we did did walk one afternoon i wouldn't do it again!

few little bits of info
* wifi is 6 euro a day or 15 for the week
* tv is 2 euro per day + 5 euro for the remote deposit
*free bus to the beach daily
*taxi to theme park approx 5 euro
*taxi to zoo approx 15 euro

all in all a decent hotel only reason for giving 3 out of 5 is the lack of entertainment if the hotel invested in some instead of using the bar staff (full marks for effort) then this hotel would be excellent

Room tip: we had room 17 sea and pool view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Roberto1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very friendly and helful staff, bungalows were excellent very spaqcious and had everything you needed even a toaster.
The pool area was very clean spacious lots of sunbeds available any time of the day.
Resturant area very good enough place to eat inside and outside, Food was very average, very basic, but you didnt go hungry always something you could find to eat, even for the picky eaters. I went H/Board and was very pleased with my choice, as this gave me all day to explore.
Entertainment was not excellent but entertaining, good pool activities and childrens entertainment
I would certainly go back and would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pam035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Have just returned from 10 day holiday here.The bungalows are very roomy with lovely views.The food can get very boring as well as the evening entertainment. Karaoke nearly every night,what about a music quiz some nights?The singing chef was funny the first time with his sticks but then it gets boring.There are no bars to walk to so unless you get a taxi you are stuck there,thats why they should do more entertainment.Having said that we did enjoy ourselves and played our own games.The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially the 2 girls on reception and Alex the lifeguard.He was great and even did Zumba one afternoon for us because we weren't there in the mornings.He also did dancing with Sonja one evening so that was different.There is a shuttle bus during the day although we usually walked one way.We took the bus to Puerto Rico one day to catch the boat to Puerto Mogan which was lovely.The weather all week was great .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JackieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The apartment was first class and very well furnished complete with cooking hob, fridge and TV. Towels and bed linen changed every 3 days. The food was superb; all ways a choice of up to 3 different meat dishes plus fish and pasta. a full salad and cold meat and cheese selection. A full selection of deserts and ice creams plus fruit also. Anyone who says that they could not find a full and satisfying meal I do not believe. The apartments , gardens and pool area were spotless. Since the bar closed at 11.00pm and the adjacent lights went out soon after meant that there was no rowdy noise to disturb anyone. The only downside was that the Hotel was a little isolated and that taxis were needed to visit the town although there was a free bus shuttle service to the beach. The TV was pay to view as was WIFI in your apartment, although free in reception, Again excellent poolside entertainment in the daytime and in the evening.

Room tip: Garden view apartments preferable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hurricaneplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews