We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
245
363
238
102
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
363
238
102
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista flor playa del ingles yumbo centre pool area free bus maspalomas beach bed and breakfast half board small balcony salad weather was great min walk shop on site great pool great holiday small shop very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The staff were brilliant, the bungalows were regularly kept cleaned and being by the poolside felt like a gift that my 11 year old son thoroughly enjoyed. The food and entertainment were surprisingly good but best of all the friendly staff were very helpful all the time. I recommend the place for everyone.

Room Tip: Pool side view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineQ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vistaflor B, Director General at Bungalows Vistaflor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear ChristineQ6,
,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadvisor. To hear that you had a great experience at our Bungalows Vistaflor makes us very happy.

Your words of praise are a boost of motivation for the entire team and also a sign that we are on the right track. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the team, to ensure they receive all the recognition they deserve. As you have mentioned, cleanliness is a high priority to us; our housekeeping team works tirelessly to keep everything in perfect conditions.

How nice to know too, that you could enjoy our adult only pool at the Spa area and Palm garden.

Moreover, I wish to thank you for highlighting our Food offer and our entertainment programme.

Again, thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation. It has been a pleasure for us pampering you and we are already looking forward to having you back with us soon.

With very best regards,

Fausto Sacco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We got back the 1 september after 2 weeks at Vistaflor and it was almost perfect!But i visited the canary islands for more than 25 years and i never had problems to ask at any place there on our last day to change diner into lunch!But at Vistaflor at the reception the young lady with poneytail said simply "no",and i want to say all other people behind the reception are friendly but she?Now about the food,exept the bacon wich was cooked but not long enough,but all the rest of the food was really good prepared.And it would be better if the deserts would have a name cause sometimes you just don't really know what it could be.Overall a clean please,friendly maids and waiters and senor Sacco give my thanks to the great chefs in the kitchen because exept the bacon (minor) the food was made very good.And tell the young girl at reception to be a bit more friendly.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Just M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vistaflor B, Director General at Bungalows Vistaflor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Just M,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.
It is so rewarding to learn that you had an almost perfect and enjoyable stay and will certainly be returning sometime in the future.
Your praise regarding our team from the Chambermaids to the Manager is very much appreciated. Our entire team always tries their utmost to provide each one of our guests with a wonderful stay and it is nice to know that this was your case.

Thank you also for highlighting the superb food with its huge variety for breakfast and dinner. Our chefs will be proud to hear that you enjoyed their culinary offer.

We also apologize for the misunderstanding with our young reception colleague, rest assured that our reception manager has been informed and we shall coach our new colleagues with our standards, once again thank you for your constructive critics and for pointing out this issue, I’m sure that she shall learn very quickly, and become an excellent receptionist with all our help, and also with her positive attitude.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and are already looking forward to your return.
Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,

Fausto Sacco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent my holiday at bungalows vistaflor for the 2nd time this year . Paid extra for the poolside one which was well worth the money. Free wi fi and air con (despite what I had read in recent reviews )also British television which was good on nights when you wanted to chill out with a few drinks in apartment. We found the food good plenty of choice and always freshly cooked fish and meat. The bar also did a very extensive choice of meals and snacks which were very reasonably priced and of brilliant quality. The staff are so hard working but always go out of their way to be polite and friendly. Always plenty sun beds to be gotten. Loved having the poolside bungalow as you can have the sun bed at the door and pop inside when it gets too hot. Overall a lovely weeks break and will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vistaflor B, Director General at Bungalows Vistaflor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Geenabee,

Thank you for your magnificent feedback.
I am thrilled to hear that everything lived up to your high expectations during your second stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool view room, and found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. It is our biggest aim to provide our guests with a memorable experience and I’m happy that our staff has been successful at this. How nice that you also liked our gastronomic offer and enjoyed both our a la carte restaurants, snacks, and the variety of our buffet; your recommendation is very much appreciated.

We thank you for your lovely feedback and we remain looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Fausto Sacco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Just spent our holiday at bungalows vistaflor for the 2nd time this year . Paid extra for the poolside one which was well worth the money. Free wi fi and air con (despite what I had read in recent reviews ).We found the food for All Inclusive to be of quite a high stadard. Penty of choice and always freshly cooked fish and meat. The bar also did a very extensive choice of meals and snacks which were very reasonably priced and of brilliant quality. The staff are so hard working but always go out of their way to be polite and friendly. My only concern this visit was the sunbed situaton .... not able to use te sunbeds unti after 9 in the morning (woud have loved to have been able to go out earlier to enjoy the sunshine)The sunbeds were piled high which wasnt much fun for someone who is only 5 foot!!!!! This also resulted in everybody waiting to put their beds out then go in for breakfast all at the same time. All thism eant was that there were no beds being kept before 9 but after that some towels would be there all day with nobody on them. Intending boking again for next easter :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jules4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vistaflor B, Director General at Bungalows Vistaflor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear jules4500,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Bungalows Vistaflor hotel for your holidays in Gran Canaria and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay for the inconvenience caused as you mention.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we very much remain looking forward to your next visit in Easter. (;-

Best Regards

Fausto Sacco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely and clean, friendly approachable staff, slightly bland food, nightmare-neighbours and great pool/ entertainment staff.

Where to start?
The rooms/ bungalows are compact. The sofa beds are extremely uncomfortable but the air conditioning spreads well through the building.
WiFi is good most of the time.
The cleaners are very efficient and accommodating (access) and do a great daily job of freshening up the rooms, bedding, towels etc.
Not great if your not all inclusive as kitchen equipment, utensils leave a lot to be desired. Thankfully we were all inclusive on this occasion.
It appears we have been unlucky facing a neighbouring complex where the residents have no respect for neighbors. As with several Spanish holiday makers here, they are loud and only consider themselves. Very loud voices, music and barking dogs at all times of the day and night.

All of entertainment and restaurant staff (including the great German Elvis impersonator)are great, always have a smile and are willing to help - fantastic service. The reception are all great apart from the young girl with a ponytail who is a bit less helpful and presents as less wanting to work with customers.
Entertainment is good, leaders are bubbly and sociable.
Found the lifeguard with the curly moustache to be the most helpful and sociable out of the 3 we have seen. Spoke and joked with both the kids and adults of all origins.

Food- bland and often over salty or over done. Quantity and availability is amazing, range of choice daily.
Disappointing lack of traditional Spanish/ Canarian dishes as they lack in chilli or spice. No mangos though lots of delicious papaya and watermelon.
Desserts need labelling as do other dishes. Highlighting for vegetarians/ gluten free etc.
Access to drinks is great (both in the bar and restaurant) though coffee in machines is revolting! If you want coffee by it in the bar.

Pool and surrounding area are good.
Pool is good size. Some sun umbrellas need replacing and access to loungers can be an issue, due to them being claimed (people not following the no claim rules) and or them being locked up.

Overall needs a few tweaks here and there decoratively, furnishing rooms. But Great location, close to the dunes, holiday world, playa de ingles beach, the yumbo centre.
Great staff!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vistaflor B, Director General at Bungalows Vistaflor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Bungalows Vistaflor hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

We understand your preference for more tranquil accommodation. However, it is our goal to provide all our guests with a memorable holiday and we try our best to provide a well-organized distribution in our hotel's facilities to ensure that our guests preferring to relax can do so. We deeply regret the inconveniences raised from neighboring complex.

Thank you for your insights regarding our buffet restaurant, although we lament reading that you probably missed our Canarian Style buffet on Saturday evenings, in which we offer delicious Canarian dishes, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms daily.

Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, from the housekeeping team, doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times, our entertainment team with their enthusiasm and energy, inviting our guests to take part into the lively sports and leisure activities throughout the day and our Mini Club team, with their kindness and professionalism taking care of our little guests and ensuring that they have a nice time and bring back home good memories of their holidays among us.

We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greets you on arrival with our touch as expected.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fausto Sacco
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews