We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday - Beautifully Kept” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalows Vistaflor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #84 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday - Beautifully Kept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We visited the Vistaflor Bungalows in April this year and found this place breathtaking! I recommend that you take the bed and breakfast option as while there are plenty of places to go to eat nearby but the buffet style meal is great value for money and cheaper to pay this way than at reception each day.

The bungalows themselves are really villas and each looks like a dolls house - a different colour from its neighbor. You enter through your own private patio area into the living room with kitchenette and dining area. Its not huge but it meats need and double up as second sleeping area. Open stairs twist up to rear of property with shower room/toilet and a double bedroom with balcony.

The pools area is huge and central to the complex with separate children's pool. I promise you that you will spend most of your time here given the chance.

The entire place is well maintained and cleaned and the pool area is fantastic. We will struggle to find a nicer place to stay next time we go back to the island - you will not be disappointed. The staff spend a massive amount of time maintaining the flowers and trees and it definitely pays off!

Be warned - make sure you do get this place when you booked, due to an error by the travel company it took 5 hours, 8 telephone calls and 15 emails the night before we flew to ensure that this was what we got. We wer not the only ones and be careful when reading the reviews as there are several other "vistaflor"'s in the area - oincluding the club vistaflor that is a time share complex.

The staff are fantastic and even provided a birthday cake for my son for our arrival.

Room Tip: Request pool side and you will not be disappointed. Steep hill into the main resort Make sure this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Firpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    199
    163
    77
    60
See reviews for
210
201
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

On booking this we were asked if we wanted a double room or a duplex. We choose the double room and got a duplex (apparently all the rooms are duplex). The rooms are advertised as have air conditioning, this ain't true. We queried this at reception on the first night and his attitude was oh well. Only for the cleaner the next day who told us we could rent fans out for 15euro. Also we requested a travel cot as we have a 4 month old with us but didn't get this either nor did another couple who we met out there. The rooms are basic and clean but the stairs up to bedrooms are very steep and not suitable for kids. The grounds are beautiful and has a massive pool area. It is a good distance from the beach and main attractions. Would recommend this for young couples only. I certainly would not return to this accommodation but would return to Gran Canaria. Cleanliness is good but service in reception and bar/restaurant needs improvement.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munsterct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Ive been to Maspalomas for many years now and have stayed in many of the bungalow accomodations nearby. Being honest, I would rank this location low in comparison to the rest. We happened to arrive during the spanish national holidays(aprox last two weeks of August)and the place was packed. The pool was overcrowded and loud. I believe the hotel allow locals to use the pool etc during this period for a small charge of aprox €5 a day,which didnt seem fair considering the price we had paid for the week. The hotels policy on reserving sun loungers is a joke, people were placing towels on beds at 1am onwards. As a result there were often no beds available at the pool despite over half the beds with towels not actually having anyone on them!!!This drove us mad....

Reception staff were almost all helpful but on occasion one particular staff member seemed reluctant to offer helpful advise and was often rude. Needless to say we just avoided him from then on.

On a good note, the rooms were clean and sheets were changed everyday. Grounds are kept clean also. The hotel amenities arent bad either. Table tennis, billiards, kids playground, small newsagents, bar, restaurant, ATM in reception, internet access. €5 taxi from here to the Yumbo shopping centre/playa del ingles.

By far not the worst place Ive stayed but definitely not the best for Maspalomas either. My advise.....

Try the complex next door called "club vista flor" or "Sandy Golf/Green Golf Apartments". All three offer lovely accomodation for a fraction more money and are two mins away from this complex. Defo worth looking into them, I highly recommend any of the three.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed here the 16th of august there was 5 of us and when we arrived we had been given 2 separate apartments when we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment, that was ok they moved us. It was clean but very basic no bath only shower towels changed every couple days had to wash them myself. There is a hard marble staircase which is extremely dangerous if you have young children they are quite steep. The bar closes at 12. There is no air conditioning in the apartments which was horrible as it was extremely hot at night we had to sleep with the upstairs balcony doors and windows open. We had requested fans only to be told we would have one by about 8 that's night then to be told they had none to rent we waited the whole week and still didn't get one!!! Expect to gets taxis everywhere they are cheap to playa de ingles but if there is more than four people the taxis won't take you. You have to get too taxis which was a pain. The playa de ingles beach was always so packed not really a family beach if ur not into crowds and crowds of people we spent 20 euro to the anfi beach which was absolutely lovely and only 15 mins but resulted in 2 taxis so 80 euros not cheap. The food in the apartments is awful and the apartments arnt equipped with a toaster or kettle which are basics in my opinion!! Overall we enjoyed our holiday the main complaint was the no air conditioning the heat at night was unbearable in the apartment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof5people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed there early August and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic, yet fine for our requirements with 4 children. The pool was very clean and the baby pool was ideal. Our room was cleaned regularly and our bedding and towels changed 3 times a week. A very pretty location with flowers and trees throughout the grounds. ALL Staff were very pleasant and friendly, we had no problems with any rudness etc. There was a problem with towels on sunbeds overnight and we found ourselves joining in just to get a bed, but all you have to do is ask reception and they will get you some more sunbeds out in the morning (they are locked up as they don't have them all out). There was entertainment every night (although it was naff, my kids loved it and that's what counted!). Yes, there were alot of locals over the weekend, but they were all nice. I liked it here as there were people from all nationalities French, Spanish, Italian, German, Irish. It makes a change from some brit hotels we've been to and we made some lovely friends.
Only a short walk to shopping centre and 20 minute walk to sand dunes, 25 to beach. Taxis are available at the top of the road all the times and are very cheap and reliable. The food in the buffet was ok and I found there was a good choice each day. The Sunday lunchtime paella was lovely. Tip... visit the chicken guy in the shopping centre next door. He does cracking chicken and chips! All in all we had a great time and would go back. Only really bad point is no air con in rooms so very hot at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mavla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.1 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
1.1 km away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#76 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.4 km away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.6 km away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing