We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper review”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Proper review”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Here is the thing, it is what is and you get what you pay for. Room for 2 for 2 weeks was 780e.self catered.went with golf course side, but the pool side is nice to and it wasnt crowded. Pool and grounds very nice. Felt safe as property is gated and fenced.restaurant was nice enough thou the evening events are more for kids or older people. Few or no bugs. I had to search to find them.The cats arnt an issue. The wander around and stay out of your way.Location is ok, 4e cab to town.close to golf,about a 15 min walk to beach.shopping plaza nearby with food,bike rentals etc. Mostly german guests during week, noticed more spanish ppl on weekend, nice tans btw.store on site not bad, not much produce and about 20% more than spar.free shuttle to towm and to beach. No microwave,otherwise great lil kitchen. Tv is pay and no wifi. Wifi around restaurant but it is very slow.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyx19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    659
    194
    68
    41
See reviews for
373
759
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here at christmas for a week. Booked late. First time on Gran Canaria. Cordial is a little bit back from the beach and restaurants but only a 5 minute taxi ride. The facility in general is very nicely laid out - really well kept and looks nice from outside. Pool, games, pool bar are all well laid out. Inside the individual apartments could be a little better. Could do with some modern decor. The apartments are small, especially the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. And the beds, although I got used to them after a night or two, are definitely not the most comfortable. Ask for some proper pillows when you arrive.
Staff, especially the cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also the restaurant and bar staff could not really have done more to make people more comfortable. The staff at reception and especially in the shop/store could definitely smile a little more. Overall, would recommend Cordial for a relaxing, quiet holiday - but for the party goers! Great if you are there to golf.

Room Tip: Good for golf. Try to get some decent pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest64Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have just got back from the Green Golf and both me and my travelling partner were very pleased with this place. The food is lovely and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds are really comfortable which is unusual for Gran Canaria as the beds can be very hard. The bungalows are very modern and adequately equipped. There are lots of flowers around the bungalows which really add to the ambiance of the place. The only thing that brought this place down was the pool which was really cold. It is heated but only just. I am not sure I would go to Gran Canaria in february again as some days it was quite cold and windy.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the pool as they get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place is lovely just off the beaten track but not far from everything you want. The rooms are very nice and kept very clean. The staff is very friendly. Its nice and quiet. The pool is lovely - not heated but what do you expect at this price? Very relaxing atmosphere with everything you need.

Room Tip: Personally I would prefer a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getitwhileyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

stayed from 4 - 12 Jan 2012. When we arrived there was no record of our booking in the system, this was eventually sorted and we received key to our room. The room was very compact but very clean and fresh. We had a south facing apartment which meant that we had the sun all day long. If booking to saty here make sure you ask for south facing on the pool side otherwise you are in the shade all day or facing a golf course which is ok if you are intereted in Golf. Food average to good nightly entertainment a joke. We booked these apartments due to the fact that they advertised a heated pool in winter months (Nov-March) we could have stayed in similar apartments very nearby for a lot less money but decided on these due to the heated pool. But what a disappointment there was no heated pool we complained about this at least twice a day to no avail with the exception of one evning when we returned to the apartment around 8pm and there were people in the pool it was actually warm and so we enjoyed the pool for an hour. I would not stay here again as I like to relax by the pool in the day getting in and out of the water but this was not possible in this freezing pool and the apartments would be extermely uncomfortable in the summer as there is no air conditioning. Cleaning staff extremely friendly and helpful most reception staff need training in hospitality.

Room Tip: ask for south facing on the inside beside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcmlor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
656 reviews
1.6 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,591 reviews
1.6 km away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#29 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,616 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
5.1 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing