We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$183
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$148
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$286,148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
884
279
63
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
279
63
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican barbarbecue eveningstai chigerman ownedturn down servicepool staffla bodegagran canariathe general managerfive star hoteloutdoor gymwaiter servicehalf boardfour nightsbreakfast buffet isevery eveningsea view
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Staff couldn't do enough, spotlessly clean, adult only pool and sun bathing area spot on,
food around the main pool reasonable and good, breakfast superb.
Would definitely go back.
close to beach and all amenities.

Room Tip: facing pool gets evening sun
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Botham22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadvisor. To hear that you had a great experience at our Seaside Palm Beach***** makes us very happy.
Your words of praise are a boost of motivation for the entire team and also a sign that we are on the right track. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the team, to ensure they receive all the recognition they deserve. As you have mentioned, cleanliness is a high priority to us; our housekeeping team works tirelessly to keep everything in perfect conditions.
How nice to know too, that you could enjoy our adult only pool at the Spa area and Palm garden.

Moreover, I wish to thank you for highlighting our renowned cuisine. How nice that you felt satisfied with our lunch offer and our breakfast. If you did not have the chance this time, during your next visit we recommend you try the delicious food we serve in our a la carte restaurants Esencia and La Bodega; we are convinced that you will not be disappointed!

Again, thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation. It has been a pleasure for us pampering you and we are already looking forward to having you back with us soon.
With very best regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We have booked rooms for ourselves and our family (2 children of 1 and 4 ). Overall the hotel caters for the mature, but our children have experienced a wonderful holiday. The pools, the playground, the kids club were all excellent and well staffed with kind, attentive persons.
From the reception personnel at arrival to restaurant managers and waiters and pool attendants they were all friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms we requested on the upper floors, facing garden/pool were allocated to us, although no confirmation would be given at the time of the booking.
The food was 5 star + in its quality as well as variety. The live music after dinner was also a very pleasant way to round up the day's activities. We have stayed in this hotel in previous years and certainly intend to stay there next year again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 996dexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Dexter,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for reviewing your stay at the Seaside Palm Beach*****.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had another wonderful experience and that you intend to return next year! Your compliment regarding our friendly and helpful staff made us feel especially proud. By providing a highly customized service we strive to meet every individual need.

Moreover, we are delighted to learn that you found our cuisine to be top notch. In keeping with our motto of high quality and variety, we love to spoil our guests with good and fresh food. If you did not have the chance this time, we recommend you visit our two alternative restaurants Esencia and La Bodega next year; I am convinced that you will not be disappointed.

How nice that your children had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the kids' pool, the playground and the kids club. We do our best to make the stay of our little guests as fun as possible.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your friendly review and look forward to providing you and your family with another memorable vacation.

All the best,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I’m in awe of the way this hotel is managed! There are a lot of guests-mostly older couples-and I have not seen one member of staff without a genuine heartwarming smile. The food is superb.. we are on a half board tariff; breakfast and supper each day is both different and done to an incredibly high standard. Even the room cleaning is done by smiley courteous people who actually make you feel as if they care. Well done to a fantastic team for making each guest feel very special. Great value and I can see why so many people come back again and again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Vic,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadvisor and for sharing such a lovely feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you found our Seaside Palm Beach***** utterly perfect for switching off and relaxing. We always strive to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible by providing a highly customized service, thus your compliments will boost the motivation of my team!

Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that our breakfast and supper were superb. Our chefs are very passionate about their work and love to spoil our guests with lavish buffets and high- quality delicacies.

Last but not least, thank you so much for highlighting that all members of our team, without exception, had a heartwarming smile; it is wonderful to see that you felt special.

We wish you continue enjoying your stay and hope to welcome you back.

With my very best regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

After doing a fair amount of research, it is with a heavy heart that I right this review. The hotel just wasn't right for us.
Lets start with the good: I emailed them before hand to list my room preferences - a quiet room as we have a 9 month year old baby, and a room with a decent view as we would spend our evenings on the balcony after our baby went to bed. The hotel was open with their reply - preferences could not be accommodated before arriving, and our room grade did not provide a view, but we could upgrade to a quiet room or a better view. I understood the comment on view but surely a 5 star hotel that advertises as a family friendly hotel would be able to accommodate us within our category and provide a quiet room.. the good news is that they did, however the email set the tone for the whole hotel experience - lacking and not that bothered about us.
We had a poor view but our room was fine (3.5 star level) and it was quiet even when the hotel was noisy. Our son slept well!
However the hotel is not really set up well for babies or small children which was surprising. Whilst they have a good play area and pools are heated (2 big pluses), the restaurant doesn't cater well towards kids. A child menu is available but chicken escalope is the same chicken that adults get (just a fairly chewy grilled chicken breast), and the soup is the same soup as adults get with the same salt levels. I found this surprising.
I found the staff overall a little unfriendly at reception although there were exceptions and I focused on finding that person, although even he didn't service us well e.g. booked us on a 12noon trip to yellow submarine which when we arrived at our destination 45 minutes later, we were told the whole bus was booked at 2pm.. not ideal when you have only taken enough milk and baby food to last you a certain time frame.
We also asked him to ensure we had extra water (both on the phone and in person) as we used that water to make baby milk, and if there was an issue i would get water from the near by supermarket). He assured us it would not be an issue but we never received it, 2 small bottles daily, just adding unnecessary stress. Even asking them felt like it was a big deal, and I just didn't feel a sense of ease or warmth.
I would recommend this hotel for older couples who like good food, and I think they would be very happy here. I would not recommend it for families with young children.
It is a 3-4 star hotel, so don't pay over the odds for it. Yes the food is 5 star and if you are a foody, then you may very well enjoy it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chandanidove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay and review.

As it is our biggest aim, to provide all our guests with a faultless stay, it saddens me that we couldn’t entirely live up to your expectations.

I would like to thank you for also having mentioned the aspects you did enjoy, such as the 5star food, the good play area for children and our heated pools.
I am also pleased that we could comply with your pre-arrival request for a quiet room, thus ensuring that your baby son had a restful sleep.

I am very sorry however, that we could not meet your expectations with our kids’ buffet. We try to offer all the classics that most children enjoy, such as spaghetti, fish fingers, ABC chicken soup and so forth. At the moment however, we only offer a children’s menu instead of the usual buffet which we provide during the school holidays where also more activities for children are taking place.

I would also like to apologize for your disappointment in the service of some team members of our reception and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused on your yellow submarine trip. What you describe is not the caring and efficient service we are renowned for and I will definitely review this with my team, to find out what could have possibly gone wrong.

Again, I am hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations, as we work hard to make each and every guest's stay special. Our guests’ feedback is of utmost importance, so please rest assured that I have taken on board your valuable comments.

Best regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

If you need to relax and re energize, this is the perfect spot!
We have returned here yearly in January, for many years, what more can I say. In fact many people do, as we now recognize many faces, even if we do keep to ourselves.
The staff are attentive and friendly but not intrusive. Always and all helpful, if required.
Have stayed in many of the different rooms and not big differences, really just the linen and toiletries, not sure if that is worth the extra, but the higher rooms have better light and depending on when you enjoy the sun on your balcony, garden view may even be more appropriate. Having said that, we now always book a sea view in the hope of hearing the waves….. but rarely do, more due to the type of beach than anything else.
Pools great, especially the adults only, which is heated.
Loads of sun loungers, umbrellas and towels.
Small Spa but treatments are good standard.
Food great, especially breakfast buffet. The Bodega and L'essencia are worth trying.
This hotel will really take care of you, but don't expect a vibrant night life!

Room Tip: Higher floors have sunnier balconies. For afternoon and evening sun request garden view rooms at Africian bar/ tennis court side of hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthOfSmWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your loyalty as a regular guest and for recommending our hotel for those looking to relax and reenergize.

It is our biggest aim to make our guests feel welcome and at home at our resort and it is lovely to read that you have especially highlighted the caring ambience and attentive and helpful service. Your kind words are a wonderful motivation for the entire team and a sign that we are on the right track.

Furthermore, we are happy to read that the food was great again and that you also recommend trying our two a la carte restaurants Esencia and La Bodega. Our culinary offer is one of our trademarks. Quality and origin of the produce are of utmost importance in this regard.

We are proud to call you part of our Palm Beach family and look forward to your next visit!

Very best regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews