We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back.”
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our third visit to this wonderful hotel, we cannot praise the hotel enough. The food is superb, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and what makes it for us is the non-smoking sunbathing and outside dining areas. The staff are courteous and just nothing is too much trouble. I am sure we will be back for a fourth visit next year.

Stayed: September 2017
16  Thank juliekhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your third stay with us and were glad to be back.

Your compliments about the courteous staff, superb food and extremely comfortable rooms are an affirmation to the service and standards that my team and I work hard to achieve. How nice to know that you also very much value our non-smoking sunbathing and dining areas. We strive to please all our guests by offering dedicated and separate zones for our smokers and non-smokers.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and are already looking forward to your return next year.

With very best regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Came here 2 years ago and wrote a fab review could not fault the hotel and its staff!!!!!!
Just returned from a 9 day stay what a difference, the waiting staff were great under difficult conditions as the hotel was fully booked and Ramon on reception was great and sorted out a problem for us on our first day.
The issues for us was the drop in standards as in people in shorts for evening meal in the esencia having to move our own plates in the buffet restaurant never being asked if we were ok at 9 breakfasts and evening meals but watching the middle managment glad handing and hugging there regular clientel?
The menus on the non bar b q nights were limited and couples were going out for meals even though they had payed for half board as they could not find enough to eat.
We booked for a meal in the esencia restaurant but waited 40+ minutes for one course, the manager gave us a refund which was good but didn't make up for the lost night.
The pools and bars are fabulous but I didn't expect to have dogs walking past urinating on the sunbeds and then being left for 2 hours in 30 degree heat while their owners sunbathed, and this at a pool where children are not allowed but obviously dogs are thought better of.
For the amount we payed I expected better and as a few of us said will not be returning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
12  Thank billsO7351ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Bill,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us.
We are very disappointed to read that we could not entirely meet your expectations this time, as it is our biggest aim to serve all our guests with a faultless experience.

I am pleased to read that you have highlighted the service of our waiting staff, as well as the helpfulness of our colleague Ramon from the front office, but I very much regret that you felt that there was a lack of attention from management at meal times. My team and I are usually present at all meal times, making sure that our guests are well taken care of and that everything is to their entire satisfaction. We do have many regular guests who have been visiting our hotel for a very long time, but we also welcome guests that have been to our resort on a couple of occasions or for the first time. Regardless of the number of visits, the customer care and attention to detail isn´t any different and it saddens me that you felt that on this occasion that this wasn’t the case.

Concerning our standards: we still request our guests to adhere to the standard dress code for 5 star hotels and we are ensuring and reinforcing this norms on a daily basis. I can assure you that in Esencia and in the main restaurant there are no guests allowed to dine in shorts. However, we make the exception in the summer months only in our Tapas Restaurant La Bodega as it has a more casual concept. La Bodega is right next to the Esencia Restaurant terrace.

As we already discussed whilst you were with us – dogs are allowed in the pool areas as long as they do not disturb and we provide towels especially for dogs. Our pool attendants are always present and should there be any issue they deal with it immediately to ensure the norms are respected and the tranquillity of the relaxation pools is guaranteed.

Please rest assured that I take all of your comments very seriously. It saddens me that on your second visit we were not able to serve you with the same holiday experience which made you come back for a return visit. What you describe is not the Seaside quality and service we are renowned for.

I would like to apologize once again for your disappointment in us. Please be assured that I have taken on board your comments and preferences and will review each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible.

Kindest regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It's probably all been said but the hotel is fantastic, the staff are amazing, the food is wonderful and the location perfect, however when things go wrong the staff come into their own. My Wife and I arrived on the evening of Thursday 21st September, we had dinner and a few drinks and went to our room, Friday, Saturday and into Sunday morning as always it was fantastic, on Sunday morning we were up and had breakfast to be on the beach by 10am. My phone rang and it was my Mother-In-Law's home, she was unwell and probably only had a few hours, she passed away at 3pm, we were back at the hotel then, we couldn't get flights until Monday evening, but Mercedes on the reception got us 2 flights at 11am Monday, Lelianne, Elisa and Nicole were absolutely amazing and looked after us at this traumatic time, our chamber maid knew and was very kind, the Maître De knew and was very kind, we could not have been looked after any better and it made a traumatic time much easier, Thank You Ladies and your teams you were amazing and you know we will be back, Love and Best Wishes Martin and Alison xx.

Room Tip: Sea Views are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank MartinRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Martin & Alison,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
You are part of our Palm Beach family and it is always a pleasure having you here with us. Once again, we would like to express our deepest condolences. We are very sorry for your loss. It must have been very difficult for you to be so far away at that time and the entire team is grateful that we could help make this traumatic time a little easier for both of you.

We all send you our best wishes and warmest regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I have now stayed at the Seaside Palm Beach Hotel on six occasions and have recently returned from a two week holiday there.

The staff at the hotel are exceptionally well trained and are courteous, friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Members of the management team are always in attendance during meal service in the restaurants and circulate amongst the guests, and the personal touch between staff and guests is very evident.

The hotel is very well maintained and bedrooms and all other areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean. There are three pools in the hotel, one for adults only, one for other guests, and also a childrens' pool which is beside the childrens' outdoor play area and activity club. The African Bar is located beside the larger pools and drinks, lunches and snacks are available there.

The standard and presentation of food is fabulous with BBQs being held on three nights and a table d'hote menu on the other nights. The variety and quality of food is excellent and there is an extensive selection of food and beverages available at breakfast. The selection of desserts available in the evening are mouthwatering!

The hotel is situated on the edge of the dunes in Maspalomas and it takes less than two minutes to walk there from the hotel.

All in all, I cannot rate this hotel highly enough and the very fact that many of the guests we have spoken to have been returning to the hotel year after year, is testament to how good it is.

Room Tip: Accessibility is good with three lifts to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Allyson,

Thank you for having returned to your home away from home and for your lovely compliments. It makes us really proud to read that you cannot rate the Seaside Palm Beach highly enough!

I am very happy to hear that your holidays have been once again faultless and that you very much enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as our committed personnel. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, especially of our return guests, as they are already familiar with our high standards.
Our chefs love to pamper our guests with high quality delicacies; hence your comment about our selection of desserts will certainly boost the motivation of my team!

Further, I was pleased to see that you felt satisfied with our well maintained and immaculate facilities. To keep everything in perfect conditions is indeed one of our top priorities.

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and loyalty. It would be an honour to welcome you back!

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. The staff are all very welcoming, friendly, professional and smart. Nothing is too much trouble. We arrived late at night to a superb welcome and booked dinner at the tapas restaurant. The food was delicious, the waiters friendly and knowledgeable.
The room was huge and immaculately clean. The balcony overlooked the pool and breakfast area and was surprisingly quiet.
The breakfast has a huge choice of fresh food.
Every area of the hotel is clean and tidy.
There are not enough words to praise this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank sarab8720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamPB, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very pleased to read that your holidays have been faultless and that you had a wonderful stay at the Seaside Palm Beach.

It is a delight to have met your expectations with our service and gastronomy; these are indeed two of our greatest strengths! Our chefs love to pamper our guests with high quality delicacies, thus your positive feedback will be a great motivation to keep up the good work. Moreover, our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guest and it is very satisfying to learn that you felt well looked after.

How nice that you enjoyed your dinner at our tapas restaurant “La Bodega”. If you didn’t have the chance to visit our restaurant “Esencia” I recommend you do so next time. I’m sure you will also enjoy the traditional Mediterranean cuisine our prestigious chef Steffan Schenk prepares for our guests.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

With my very best regards,
Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.3 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.4 km away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
7.3 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
6.4 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,971 reviews
1.2 km away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: €197 - €513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing