We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at Seaside Palm from 29th July for a week. Greeted with a glass of cava on arrival which was lovely after a long afternoon travelling. We were advised on arrival that none of our requests had been passed through by last minute.com so we didn't end up with the view we wanted and found we only had a twin room. But reception were v helpful and they arranged for the furniture to be moved and made a super large double from the two beds which was appreciated. Breakfast was fab with a vast array of meats, fruit, cereals, hot breakfasts and a great egg chef. Pool lovely and warm and very friendly staff. Beach a matter of minutes away and hotel location was great overall. We booked half board and were not disappointed with any of the food, in fact we only went out for one evening for paella at a local recommended seafood restaurant. Evening entertainment varied in quality but we particularly enjoyed chakra chill out. All in all it was a lovely stay, great location and excellent service. Must also recommend spa, had my first classic body massage and it was fabulous :)

Room Tip: AC a little noisy on 1st floor so ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you spent fantastic holidays here in our hotel and enjoyed the food, the pool and the Spa.

Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest; therefore we wish to express our sincere thanks for mentioning their efforts. Please be assured that we will pass your kind words also on to our duo Chakra.

Should you ever decide visiting us again, just send us an email or drop us a line on Facebook if you have a special room preference – we will try our best to fulfil your request.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once more at our Seaside Palm Beach*****.

Best regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 495 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed with my family for 11 days at this fabulous hotel in the sunny shores of Maspalomas. The service was first class and I would especially like to extend a big thank you to Carlos, Claudia and Lelline who made breakfast and evening dinner a pleasurable experience. Collectively, the staff made our stay effortless and as you can tell, I am now a fan and would defintely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion and remain

with best regards

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After returning from this hotel for the second time it was great to see everything as good as our first visit. The only fault we could find was that a number of the desserts in the evening buffet have nuts on the top which for someone with a nut allergy greatly reduces the number of dessert options. Other than this very minor point all other aspects are first class, and as a 5 star hotel is very good value for money.

Room Tip: On both occasions we have paid extra for a pool view room which is great. Last year we had a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you, once more, enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Gran Canaria.

Since we are always eager to adapt our services to our guests special needs, we appreciate your comments regarding the desserts and will take your suggestion into consideration.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you for a 3rd visit at our Seaside Palm Beach*****.

Best regards from Gran Canaria

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hello thanks to the staff and to the manager and specialy maitre Carlos.
Super vakantie voor de tweede keer.lekker eten.alles altijd netjes,vriendelijke en bekwame obers,poetsers,hostessen en manager.
Thanks a lot and until next year in june.
Bart en liliy
20/6 until 20/7 /2012 room 326

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012
Google Translation

Beste Bart en Liliy,

Hartelijk bedankt voor u positieve reactie op Tripadvisor.

Wat ontzettend fijn om te horen, dat u zo´n fijne vakantie heft gehad bij ons en heeft mogen genieten van de vriendelijk- en bekwaamheid van onze staff.

We hopen u dan ook heel graag een 3e keer te mogen begroeten.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just got back from the Seaside Palm Beach hotel, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria. This was our 2nd visit & all expectations where lived up to & more thanks to the excellent service by all the staff. Special thanks to Carlos in the restaurant who welcomed us back & made sure we & our friends had everything we needed. This is such a beautiful hotel, great location, excellent food & wonderful facilities & very curtious staff. We can not recommend it enough & hope to return next year

Room Tip: High floor overlooking beach for excellent views but all rooms are nice. Outside entertainment at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borderreiver47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review published on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our excellent food and staff.

Furthermore, we are pleased that you also liked our wonderful facilities.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again next year and remain

with kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.3 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
7.3 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,930 reviews
3.4 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,322 reviews
3.3 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: €192 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing