We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
916
285
65
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
285
65
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african bar barbecue evenings german owned tai chi turn down service pool staff gran canaria la bodega the general manager five star hotel outdoor gym half board waiter service breakfast buffet is every evening adult pool sea view
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed with my family for 11 days at this fabulous hotel in the sunny shores of Maspalomas. The service was first class and I would especially like to extend a big thank you to Carlos, Claudia and Lelline who made breakfast and evening dinner a pleasurable experience. Collectively, the staff made our stay effortless and as you can tell, I am now a fan and would defintely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion and remain

with best regards

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After returning from this hotel for the second time it was great to see everything as good as our first visit. The only fault we could find was that a number of the desserts in the evening buffet have nuts on the top which for someone with a nut allergy greatly reduces the number of dessert options. Other than this very minor point all other aspects are first class, and as a 5 star hotel is very good value for money.

Room Tip: On both occasions we have paid extra for a pool view room which is great. Last year we had a corner room on the 4th floor which was great as it was lovely and quiet. However, on this visit we were in a room in the middle of the hotel on the 3rd Floor above the reception area which meant you did hear more noise from outside in the hallway and the restaurant which we overlooked.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinJ908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you, once more, enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Gran Canaria.

Since we are always eager to adapt our services to our guests special needs, we appreciate your comments regarding the desserts and will take your suggestion into consideration.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you for a 3rd visit at our Seaside Palm Beach*****.

Best regards from Gran Canaria

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hello thanks to the staff and to the manager and specialy maitre Carlos.
Super vakantie voor de tweede keer.lekker eten.alles altijd netjes,vriendelijke en bekwame obers,poetsers,hostessen en manager.
Thanks a lot and until next year in june.
Bart en liliy
20/6 until 20/7 /2012 room 326

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartenlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012
Google Translation

Beste Bart en Liliy,

Hartelijk bedankt voor u positieve reactie op Tripadvisor.

Wat ontzettend fijn om te horen, dat u zo´n fijne vakantie heft gehad bij ons en heeft mogen genieten van de vriendelijk- en bekwaamheid van onze staff.

We hopen u dan ook heel graag een 3e keer te mogen begroeten.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just got back from the Seaside Palm Beach hotel, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria. This was our 2nd visit & all expectations where lived up to & more thanks to the excellent service by all the staff. Special thanks to Carlos in the restaurant who welcomed us back & made sure we & our friends had everything we needed. This is such a beautiful hotel, great location, excellent food & wonderful facilities & very curtious staff. We can not recommend it enough & hope to return next year

Room Tip: High floor overlooking beach for excellent views but all rooms are nice. Outside entertainment at the Africa bar ends early for the consideration of rooms overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borderreiver47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review published on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our excellent food and staff.

Furthermore, we are pleased that you also liked our wonderful facilities.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again next year and remain

with kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I last stayed here nearly 15 years ago and i must admit it is just as good as i remember.

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of June. The hotel has been given a refurbishment a couple of years ago, however it has still retained the excellence.

The food is fantastic and there is a wonderful choice and selection. There are two main pool areas with a quiet pool away from the main pool.

The rooms are spacious and provide good wifi connection. Would advise going for a sea/pool view.

The hotel is a stones throw from the beach and the promenade stretches for about three miles, great for a run in the morning.

Couldn't fault the hotel or location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that all was to your best convenience.

As the welfare of our guests is very important to us, we are also pleased to know that you savoured all the comforts of our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on further holidays.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews