We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
909
282
63
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
282
63
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african bar barbecue evenings tai chi german owned turn down service pool staff la bodega gran canaria the general manager five star hotel outdoor gym waiter service half board four nights breakfast buffet is every evening sea view
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a week's break. From the moment we arrived we were well looked after and felt completely relaxed. On arrival we were given a very welcome glass of Cava which was just what we needed after a particularly bad coach transfer with Thomas Cook. We were swiftly shown to our room (no. 404). The room was immaculately clean and of a good size. We were a little disappointed with our view which was over the children's play area and the adjoining hotel's car park. When we return (and we certainly will) we will ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool - this view would be much nicer.

The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept and there are various activities scattered around if you're feeling energetic. There were always plenty of beds to go round when we were there at the end of March. There is a large pool and a smaller pool which we preferred as the temperature of the water was much warmer. There is a small pool which is located with the sauna, steam room and gym. Be prepared to see some naked bodies in this area as it is a mixed nudist area (adults only). The wellness spa is quite expensive so we didn't have any treatments, it did look very nice though.

For us, the best thing about the hotel was the food - it was superb. We eat out regularly and have been to many good hotels. This hotel definitely gets 5 stars for its food. There is everything you could possibly wish for. There are 4 a la carte evenings and three barbecue evenings. They cater for every possible taste, you definitely won't go hungry! The desserts are out of this world too.

There is a very nice area to sit and have drinks/snacks. The menu is quite limited, but again the food is excellent and I can recommend the homemade crepes and the waffles! The service here is quite slow, but when you're on holiday there is no hurry!

All the staff at the hotel work very hard to please their guests and always have a smile on their faces. I cannot thank them enough for making our holiday such a special one. Staff are constantly greeting guests and asking how they are and whether everything is okay. There was a general strike whilst we were there, we received a letter from the management briefing us about this and warning us that services may be disrupted. In the event, there was no problem at all and only a few of the hotel staff took strike action. We were woken about 8am with whistles and horns from outside the hotel though!

The area of Maspalomas and Melonares is very nice. There are plenty of nice walks, either along the beach or along the lovely promenade where there are lots of very expensive designer shops, restaurants and bars.

My husband played golf on the Maspalomas Course whilst we were away. Its quite expensive to play (approx. 90 euros). Be aware that you cannot play as a single player, but they are happy to put you with other players.

We were worried that the weather wouldn't be very good as many weather forecasts stated temperatures of 19/20 degrees with rain. Although you need a cardigan first thing in the morning and during the evening, the temperatures were around 23-26 degrees every day and we got a lovely tan!

Thank you Seaside Palm for a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweatyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.

We are delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed an overall perfect stay at our Seaside Palm Beach***** and that all was to your best convenience.

As the welfare of our guests is very important to us, we are also pleased to know that you savoured all the comforts of our hotel, our first-class service and cuisine and the surroundings of Maspalomas.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your comments and highly appreciate your kind words.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your husband back on further holidays and remain

with best regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The German led hotel was renovated in design style in 2002.
It is extremely well situated next to the famous Maspalomas dunes and offers all modern comfort. It has several heated swimming pools and a wellness.
The cleanliness is perfect, so is the food.
Only small remark : the bathroom is very small, but that is not so unconvenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor or higher. Rooms are well isolated and are seperated from the corridor by two doors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor with respect to your recent stay in our hotel.

According to our Seaside philosophy “we need to offer the guest what we ourselves would expect to receive from a hotel”, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Seaside Palm Beach***** to the fullest and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back and pamper you once more with our service.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

For the first time we organised a holiday yo rest, and we did. Although it is a big hotel, you don't have this feeling, you experience an easy-going atmosphere.
The view from the balcony overviewing the garden and the pools is very nice. The lightened palm trees in the evening give a tropic atmosphere. Breakfast as well as the dinner are excellent. The BBQ we liked the best.
Rooms are more than ok.
The staff is very friendly, always smiling. 80% of the guests is German, hence all other guests are addressed in that language, I missed the buenas dias senorina..
It is a hotel we will recommend and where we would return to. Hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It is a delight to read that you fully enjoyed your holidays and took the opportunity to relax in our nice and luxurious atmosphere. Furthermore, we are pleased that you relished our gastronomy and that our service was to your satisfaction.

We already look forward to welcoming you on further holidays at our Seaside Palm Beach***** and would be delighted to spoil you once more.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I travelled to this hotel on my own, to get a break from the everyday life as a mother of two small children.
Once I arrived, I was told that the hotel was fully booked and that they therefor had upgraded me to the 7th floor.
No need to say that I was pleased by that ;)
The welcome I got was amazing and I was given a tour of the hotel straight away.
Everything was satisfactory...the view from the balcony overlooking the poolarea and sea, the spa area and the a la carte restaurant is worth the trip in it self!!
The hotel mainly consist of German tourists and I was told that I was probably just the third Norwegian visiting this hotel :)
I did not mind that, as I was there to relax and not to make new friends.
The staff at this hotel is very tentativ and helpful, always with a smile.

Two things I don't like;
Number one is the way the guests occupy the sunchairs without intending to use them until later that day....should be a better system there.
The other thing is the price. I my self got a very good deal and the hotel is great, but full price is a little to stiff for this accomodation.

All in all recommend this hotel to everybody, but it will set you back a bit :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oslotraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure that you chose our hotel to take some time off and that we had the possibility to pamper you completely.

We are also glad to hear that you felt comfortable in your room at the seventh floor and that our gastronomy was a delight to your palate.

Regarding the reservation of sun beds, we are always determined to inform all our guests that the reservation of sun beds is not permitted in our hotel. Of course, this is not always possible, particularly during the months of high occupation. Nevertheless, our staff will be delighted to indicate our guests free sun beds, which mostly are available slightly away from the pools, so that all our guests have the possibility to enjoy some nice days around our pools.

Once more, we thank you for your honest words and hope to welcome you back at our Seaside Palm Beach***** for further relaxing holidays.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We books last minute based on reviews we read online, we opted for the half board package.

We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival who took our bags... Check in was very efficient.. By the time we were escorted to our room our bags had been delivered already..

We were given a room on floor 1 with a poolside view, close to reception.

During the 7 night of our stay the food was outstanding - 3 BBQ style evenings and 4 gourmet dinners with so many choices we were spoilt.. There were options to upgrade to other restaurants on site which we availed of on one evening.

The wellness spa certainly is worth visiting and particular mention has to be given to Martina not only a professional and talented person at our job but a super efficient and customer service driven person, a great ambassador for the hotel.

Nightly entertainment not always my cup of tea, however for general purposes would not be a reason not to stay....

We enjoyed our stay so much, that we are actually returning again next week and I can't wait...

Overall this hotel is a haven away from my normal life that allows me to recoup from a busy life.

I should also mention the beach, you walk out the front door and it's there... Such a beautiful morning walk if you want fresh sea air in you hair... :)

The staff are excellent in all areas of the hotel...

See you Tuesday

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SharonFromKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in May 2011 at our Seaside Palm Beach*****.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you spent overall wonderful holidays with us and that you have decided to visit us again this year.

Furthermore, we are delighted that your treatment at our spa was to your full satisfaction and that you took your time to relax. With pleasure, we will pass on your kind words to Martina and are convinced that she will be thankful for including her in your feedback.

We already look forward to welcoming you on Tuesday at our hotel and will be happy to pamper you once more.

Have a pleasant journey.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews