We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
920
285
65
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
285
65
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african bar barbecue evenings german owned tai chi turn down service pool staff sauna area gran canaria la bodega the general manager five star hotel half board waiter service breakfast buffet is every evening management team sea view
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Revisited this hotel after out first stay in 2009 and we were not disappointed. Same efficient service and high quality that we had experienced on our previous stay.We were greeted by Laura (duty manager that day) and treated as special guests, with a drink on the terrace before being shown to our room. Both having highly stressful jobs we both felt the tension melting away the minute we arrived and treated ourselves to a week of kick back luxury. The relaxation pool was out of action for the first 6 days of our stay, but we informed of this on arrival, and compensated with a voucher for a free spa treatment, which was an unexpected bonus. One day car hire or a meal in the Trattoria were the other options, but this was our choice. Meals were of the usual high standard with a fantastic array of food to suit all palates. Only at one dinner service did we find the service exceptionally slow, as for some reason there seemed to be very few staff in evidence that evening. Surprisingly, on another occasion, we did encounter one particularly surly waiter but discussed his attitude to the head of section and were encouraged to put something in writing to the manager about this,which we have done. Thankfully he was only one amongst a host of many pleasant people.
It was great to see an addition of a non smoking section, although this is very small and a little out of the way from the main outdoor dining area. However the dining experience would be far enhanced without having to put up with inconsiderate smokers who pay no attention to the discomfort of other guests through their habit.
Special mention(beside Laura) must go to Hans and Carlos, and all the pool guys who went out of their way to be attentive and helpful. This seems to be the ethos of the majority of staff which we presume is due to the superb management of Senora Cibran who once again was very much in evidence along with Jork.
Well done to one of the pool staff who systematically removed the magazines placed on sunbeds to reserve, but with no one in evidence, after 11am! We can understand that people may wish to secure a bed but reserving one all day and then not using it until 3pm is downright selfish!(and is also unnecessary due to the amount of beds available)
We had a great week, recharged our batteries, ate far too much and have returned home revitalised. We will definitely be back again!!

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool get the early evening sun...great for a pre-dinner drink on your own balcony.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you at the Seaside Palm Beach***** for the second time.

As it is our endeavour to ensure our guests luxurious and relaxing holidays, we are entranced that you enjoyed our spa treatment. Moreover, it is a delight to hear that you also had the possibility to disconnect from your every day lives.

I have informed the staff you named in your feedback and they were very delighted – there is no better motivation than this. Thank you for taking the time to include them in your comments. Of course, your comments regarding the waiter have been taken note of.

We already look forward to meeting you again on future holidays.

With Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

hotel itself is just great, location, layout, facilities, etc. service was quite chaotic at times, esp during dinner. long waiting times....my wife is spanish and the staff mentioned to her that they are paid badly..... it might be true or not, but this is a sign that the staff is just not 5*. also food was very good. so beef up the service and all is fine

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoneandonlyArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you relished your holidays and especially enjoyed our design and facilities.

Providing our guests with a first-class service is of great importance to us and therefore we are sorry to hear that your experience was not according to our philosophy.
In some occasions it might occur that the waiting times in the restaurant are a bit longer than usually, but our staff is always eager to serve our guests in the most competent way, giving recommendations and dedicating our guests the time they need.
Of course, we always seek to improve our service in every possible way.

Furthermore, I would like to apologise for the unfortunate comment made by one member of our staff. Let me underline that our employees receive salaries that are above the Spanish Collective Labour Agreement. Additionally, transport is provided and free meals are offered during working. This was a complete misplaced comment, please accept all my apologies again.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from this hotel after spending a week here and I have to say from the off, it is quite possible the best hotel I have stayed at.

I stay at a lot of hotels with work and through various leisure trips and from the moment we arrived it felt as though we were being treated like VIPs. You could tell straight away that all the staff at the hotel seemed to enjoy their jobs, which really came across in the way they worked and treated all customers.

The hotel food
Breakfast - there is plenty of choice and different styles to chose from to cater for every different taste
Lunch - we didn't have lunch at the hotel
Dinner - The BBQ is a highlight and the chefs definitely take pride in their work. the fresh produce (meat and veg) that is served is fully flavoured and not the bland freezer food you find in so many hotels now. The waiters are very knowledgeable about which wines would compliment our meals perfectly (thanks Hans!!) One little thing, at first I wasn't sure about the evening dress code of wearing long trousers, but it actually added to the 5 star feeling of the hotel

Room - The room was large and had a balcony to sit out on in the evening. Every day our towels were changed at least twice a day, beds turned down, chocolates and fruit in the rooms left to eat, definitely the 5 star hotel that it says it is

Other areas - All areas of the hotel are impressive and well maintained. The lights on the main drive and around the pool at night add a magical feeling to the hotel.
The gym is small but didn't seem to be used much when we were there, so it felt like our own private gym.
Like with so many hotels, the sun loungers get reserved VERY early (we came back from an evening clubbing and joked that there would be sunbeds reserved already - needless to say that there were a few reserved, which made us laugh) and many seemed to stay reserved and unused for most of the day, which we didn't find too much of a problem due to the extreme proximity of the beach.

Local to the hotel there are lots of other restaurants with local food, but the hotels food is soooo impressive you may find it hard to leave to eat out.

It is also a stones throw away from the beach and the dunes of maspalomas, making it such an impressive hotel to stay at and get spoiled and we can't wait to return again very very soon

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalcolmFinchLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are delighted to hear that you had an overall satisfying and relaxing stay in our hotel.

As it is our endeavour to ensure our guests a first class service with an exquisite gastronomy, we are entranced that you enjoyed our ambience to the fullest.

We highly appreciate that you feel our hotel to be the best you have ever been to and will continue offering our guests an unique holiday experience with that certain something.

Hopefully, we will have the possibility to spoil you once more in our hotel on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our second visit to this hotel and the experience was just as good. This time my sister accompanied us and was totally enamoured of the experience. The service started even before we arrived when I exchanged e-mails with the reception staff after which Rocio Cibran, the general manager, contacted me. The staff from Ms Cibran down are concerned that your stay in this hotel should be a great one. Throughout the stay she checked with you at your table that you had everything you wanted and that all was as it should be, and always with a smile. The staff overall are pleasant and are always happy to respond to queries or requests.

The rooms are bright and clean and bathrooms are checked twice a day. The views from the balconies on the upper floors are wonderful.

The food is plentiful and well cooked. Allow an hour for breakfast!! Some dishes are strange to English palates - be adventurous, try them.

We love this hotel and totally relax there. This will not be our last visit.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliemay891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure having you at the Seaside Palm Beach***** and we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first one. Furthermore, we are glad that also your sister relished her holidays with us to a maximum.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your valuation with regard.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Seaside Palm Beach***** on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just returned home after eleven nights here. Cannot fault the hotel in any area. The staff for the most part are friendly. Although a smile from the concierge would be nice. Also, we asked the concierge for bus times for Palmitos park. He was unable to provide us with this information. I would have thought the job of a concierge was to have all available information at hand. However, the bus station is only 5 minutes walk, so we were able to get our own info. Rooms were nice. We had a nice view of the beach from our room. Reception staff, cleaning staff, waiting staff all very friendly. Very quiet at night. Would we use this hotel again? Yes. Would we recommend to a friend? Yes. Only down side is the food, if you are on a diet beware. The food is delicious. I personally hold the chef responsible for adding 3 kilos to me weight. :-) (only joking). But seriously the food is good, and plenty of variety.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BelfastRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your kind words published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had wonderful holidays in our hotel and especially enjoyed our famous Seaside gastronomy.

I was very sorry to read the comment about our concierge department and I certainly take your comment as a challenge. It will be dealt with in order to prevent misunderstandings of this kind in the future.

Once again, we thank you for your honest words and for recommending us to family and friends.

We look forward to meeting you again and spoil you in every sense.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews