We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$112
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$290
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
873
278
63
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
278
63
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican barbarbecue eveningstai chigerman ownedturn down servicepool staffsauna areala bodegathe general managerfive star hotelgran canariahalf boardwaiter servicebreakfast buffet isfour nightswater aerobicsevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel end July begining August with my daughter. This hotel is run for the guests not the staff and they cannot do enough to make your stay as good as possible. Arrived late in the afternoon and Duty Manager popped up from out of the blue. Great welcome, concierge ran down steps to take our bags, welcome glass of champage and overview of the hotel. Bags straight up to the room. Room great size and very comfortable beds and pillows. Balcony view towards the sea, wonderful to sit in the morning having coffee (welcome treat to have tea and coffee facility in room). Breakfast very good. Great selection and lovely area to sit and start the day. Evening meals and bq's very laid back, large selection of good quality food with great variety for all tastes/nationalities. Pool areas fantastic, lots and lots of sun loungers and umbrellas (no getting out of bed early). Spa prices very good and massage a must. Staff so friendly but in an unobtrusive manner. Great location for the beach literally 60 seconds away. 7.50 euro for two sunbeds and beach umbrella. Beach is spotless, with a nude and gay area (you know what you get if you venture along the beach, so no complaints) very laid back beach with lots of families. Little shop ten seconds away for all your newspapers. Shopping area fifteen minutes walk along promendade. Very well located hotel and lovely nice relaxed atmosphere. Stayed in lots of luxurious hotels and this rates as one of the best. People moaned on trip advisor about silly things, birds eating bread, tiles missing from pool etc but these are small gripes, bread is covered in baskets and one or two very miniscule tiles missing so please do not let this put you off. As I say in my title, you will not be disappointed. My daughter and I go away for a girls week each year and next year this will be the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Seaside Palm Beach*****.

As it is part of our Seaside philosophy to provide our guests outstanding culinary highlights, ensure an excellent service and constantly improve all facilities to a maximum, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the full.

Your feedback is very important to us, as we are always endeavoured to maintain and improve our standards. On behalf of the whole staff I would like to thank you for your honest words.

We look forward welcoming you and your daughter again at the Seaside Palm Beach***** and will be delighted to fulfil your wishes on a further enjoyable girls week.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 18th to 28th July on a half board basis booked with Thomas Cook.I know this has nothing to do with an assessment of the hotel itself, but as part of the request to offer some tips for people considering booking, I would advise looking at making the reservation with Thomsons. We found the Thomas Cook rep who escorted us from the airport to the hotel to be very down market and bordering on the silly; our rep at the hotel itself gave us the briefest of information, and seemed more interested in telling us how much she could drink on the bar crawl nights. We wanted to go on Cook's sightseeing tour of Las Palmas combined with shopping, but she told us that it was unlikely to go through lack of interest. Fortunately, the Thomson rep was in reception and we booked with him---at a saving of 13 euros per couple! There was certainly no shortage of takers on theThomson trip.
The concierges and reception staff were always polite, friendly and extremely efficient, and the reception area was light and peaceful with free orange juice available.
We had asked for a high room with seaview, and were well pleased with the size, decor and comfort of room 517; it was amazingly quiet at night, and the bathrobes, slippers, nailfile, and the evening turndown service together with a substantial chocolate each night were very thoughtful touches.
The gardens are extensive and magnificent, with two pools, one exclusively for adults; the sunbeds were well spaced and very comfortable, and all the pool attendants were first class. Something else we have never seen, is the placing of a clock by the pool, which saved a lot of fiddling around in bags looking for your watch.The gym was not of the highest quality for a 5 star hotel, but for ten days, it is easy enough to adapt; although we did not go in the wellness centre, several people told us that it was a very worthwhile experience.
All meals were taken outside; only a small number of guests chose to smoke at their tables, and fortunately we did not hear of anybody being inconvenienced. The breakfasts, evening a la carte meals and the buffet were top quality, and all the staff were friendly and good at their jobs, particularly, Elizabeth, one of the waitresses, and Manuel Lopez, one of the waiters.
Our grateful thanks go to Senora Rocio Cibran and her staff for giving us a superb holiday.

Room Tip: Either book a room with a pool view or a sea view, and go as high as you can. We NEVER had to wait more than a few seconds for a lift.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shash16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay in our hotel.

It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Seaside Palm Beach***** and we aredelighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays to the fullest.

As we are always eager to ensure our guests a lovely and unique stay, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and the service you received at reception, in the restaurant and at the pool. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you especially savoured our high quality gastronomy.

We shall heed your advice concerning the fitness equipment and we will take it into account for future improvements.

I have informed Elizabeth and Manuel of your feedback and they were delighted – there is no better motivation than this. Thank you for taking the time to include them in your comments.

Once again, we would like to thank you sincerely for your nice words. In the name of the staff of the Seaside Palm Beach*****, we would be honoured to welcome you again on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have just returned from a week half board in Palm Beach hotel, Maspalomas 23rd July to 30th July. We arrived late at night as this was the only flight we could get from Bournemouth our local airport. Transfer was about a 1 hour 15 minutes as we had a few drops at other hotels first. Check in was quick and efficient. The guy on reception took us to our room on the 3rd floor. The room had nice beige/neutral colours with a rather funky carpet although this did have a couple of marks on it. Due to arriving late a tray of cold meats, cheese bread rolls, butter and a bottle of water had been left in our room, the room also had a well stocked mini bar. The beds are the most comfy I have ever slept in. The pillows where great, a firm one and a nice feather really soft squishy one. You could adjust the cold air that was piped into the room by a control on the wall. The air did not come out ice cold but enough to keep the room at a nice cool temperature to sleep. When we woke up in the morning we went out on the balcony to see the view. We could see the main pool, the well kept gardens and sun loungers and a road with some parked cars from our balcony. We where above the kid’s pool that could be seen if you looked down over the balcony, we didn’t hear much noise from the kid’s pool as not that many kids in the hotel. We went down to breakfast but unfortunately know one explained what to do or where to go but after the first morning we worked out what the chefs cooked while you waited and what else was available. We found the best time to go to breakfast was about 8:30am to 9:30am as it was not too busy then. 10am was very busy. For breakfast you could have waffles, selection of cold meet and some cold fish, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts, various bread rolls, omelette with various things added, fried eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, just about anything that you could want. Various freshly squeezed juices where available as well as tea of coffee. There was also a wide selection of pastries and jams. There were a few cheeky sparrows hoping around outside on the floor but I did not see a bird problem as previously people have commented. For half board you get breakfast and dinner, you could have lunch as part of you half board instead of dinner but after the fabulous breakfast I wasn’t hungry by lunch time. Dinner alternated between a la carte and barbeque. a la carte was 5 courses when you include deserts and cheese and biscuits course. Your order for the a la carte was taken at your table for the first three courses; there was a choice of three from each course. Deserts where amazing with a wide selection of cakes, ice cream and lots of chocolaty things. Also a huge selection of cheeses were available. The staff are fantastic very friendly and also speak some English. If you sit in the same area you will get waited on by the same staff which makes it more personal and they will get to know you better. We completely forgot to go to the welcome meeting cocktail drink. The garden has well kept grounds with 4 pools. One children’s pool, one large pool, one smaller heated salt water pool near the health spa and another small pool in the health spa area. The salt water pool was heated and had all sorts of bubbles and jets to massage you. The salt water pool also had an underwater exercise bike. Also in the grounds are tennis courts, darts area, ping pong, a huge chess area and small bird aviary. If you have a room directly facing the pool then the noise from the entertainment of an evening and music from lunch could be a bit annoy for some people but we found when the door and windows were closed we could not hear any noise from outside at all. Every night accept one entertainment/music was good but one night we thought it was karaoke as the singing was that bad. Around the pool and sun bed area were pool service guys. The pool service guys would get cushions for your sun beds and lay towels on them for you, if they were not around you just had to push the call point and they would come over quickly. If you wanted drinks staff were often walking near the sun beds to take your drinks order. The staff did not reserve sun bed for guests as previous comments have suggested. A few sun beds were set up with cushion and towels by hotel guests early before they went to breakfast but not many and I never saw more than a ¼ of the sun beds by the main pool ever being used. The hotel is situated very close to the beach and a short distance from restaurants in Maspalomas. If you do want to eat out I can recommend Grand Italia is very busy and is often full. Most of the guests at this hotel were German as you would expect with a German hotel chain. There were also quite a lot of Spanish. We only saw three other English couples the week we were there. Was no ‘gay area’ by the health spa when I was there. The staff are very gay friendly with the female manager talked about the Yumbo bars and nightlife. Not many gay guests stayed in the hotel while we were there but if you are after the gay bars then head to the Yumbo, its 5 Euros and 10 minutes in a taxi. The nudist beach is a short 5 min walk along the sea edge walking away from the lighthouse and the gay beach a bit further along at beach kiosk no7. Overall a fantastic relaxing holiday, fantastic food and fantastic staff. The staff clearly worked very hard and very well as a team. Booking again today to go back again in September! Can’t wait.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BournemouthGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank for your comments on Tripadvisor and highly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Seaside Palm Beach*****.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the full and that we were able to guarantee you wonderful holidays.

As is it of great importance to provide the best service to our guests, we will continually be endeavoured to work together as a team and maintain our high standards.

We already look forward welcoming you again in our hotel. If you should have any questions or wishes regarding your stay in September, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked this hotel because we were looking for quality and this hotel certainly delivers! The hotel and its grounds are immaculate. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are very welcoming and friendly. From the moment we stepped off the coach we were greeted by member of staff who took our cases for us and directed us to reception. We had requested a room with pool/garden view and were more than happy with a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool area. The room itself was very big and the decor was fun and quirky. We had bathrobes, slippers, bowl of fruit and water waiting for us. The room was very clean as was the bathroom, we were supplied with fresh towels every day and the maid comes in for a "turn down service" in the evening and will replace the towels if need be, she also leaves little chocolates on your bed which was a nice touch. The food was amazing!!! I have never experienced food like it in a hotel in Gran Canaria. Instead of a buffet, it is a la carte with great choices. The have bbq nights every other night and you choose the meat to be cooked right in front of you. We cannot fault this hotel and are already looking to book for October!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amrbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We like to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding to your recent stay in our hotel.

It was a pleasure to read that we were able to ensure you and your partner a splendid stay at the Seaside Palm Beach with everything being to your best convenience.

Our aim is to develop and improve our service at all times, therefore we highly appreciate any remarks from our guests that help us proceeding this way.

We are looking forward welcoming you again at the Seaside Palm Beach in October.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

we stayed at the seaside palm beach in maspalomas, from 18/07/11 - 25/07/11, the hotel was fantastic in every way, they looked after us very well, rooms were spotless ,towles changed twice a day, turn down service every evening, food was good with a good variety offered at both the al a carte restaurant & thebarbecues. we visited the wellness centre, the treatments were lovely, the pools were great , the areas surrounding were spotlessley clean, the pool attendendees were very helpful, never any problems getting a lounger, the hotel staff all spoke english never any language problems,nightly entertainment in the lounge bar, overall fantastic holiday, if there were 10 stars to be rated i would have given 10

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor with respect to your recent stay in our hotel.

According to the Seaside philosophy “we need to offer the guest what we ourselves would expect to receive from a hotel”, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Seaside Palm Beach to the fullest and that we were able to meet your expectations.

Again we would like to thank you sincerely for your nice words. We are always eager to maintain our high standards. Therefore, any comments and feedback from our guests are highly appreciated as they help us improving our service.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Seaside Palm Beach on a future holiday.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews