We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Could be a nice center

Horribe place that need a big renovation. The ideá of this celcular shopping mall is good and was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
stefansH296IW
via mobile
Fbc

Nice place place where to get nice food.lovely shop. But looks like this place daying. Building... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
gaidis s
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 296 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Maspalomas
from US$37.10
More Info
from US$26.70
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
21
18
49
78
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
49
78
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyperdino supermarket beach towels hawaii bar visit faro pay double falling apart staying nearby bars and restaurants toro cleopatra steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

First the good news, the shopping centre is doughnut shaped and good looking from a distance, the grounds are well looked after. Now the bad news, most business in the centre are closed, a lot of the centre is blocked off, the building is in a bad state of repair, watch your feet as the bit of the centre you can access has numerous single steps, the restaurants have hawkers trying hard to get you into their place, there is a Dino supermarket open but appears to be expensive compared to others on the Island. All in all, unless you are living next to this, I cannot see any reason to visit

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Ok yes the complex has seen better days killed off by AI and privately owned apartments but I have seen worse . However the Supermarket has everything you could want if you are self catering or not. The bars at the front are friendly do a good breakfast and serve drinks snacks and meals at reasonable prices. The two restaurants at the back are v good . So the scenery is not picturesque but you can go to Maspalomas sit by the beach and pay double if you like. Oh and there are two shops which sell all sorts of Take home tat What more could you want ?

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank debbieball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We went back to visit Faro 2 having not been in the resort for a number of years and we were sad to see that poor state the centre is in. At first we thought it was shut down until you get to the back and there are a couple of outlets opened. No signage and the building in disrepair sadly very spooky and looked like a death trap - sorry to say.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I think it’s unfair to give this place a bad review because the handful of restaurants left behind are lovely!

Yes it’s falling apart and only a few places remain open. Yes it’s like something from the walking dead and you wouldn’t be that surprised if a zombie appeared and took a chunk out of your arm. However the food I ate here was probably the nicest food I ate during my 9 days in maspalomas.

The place is clearly dying due to the newer state of the art shopping centre near the beach, plus the yumbo centre in Playa del ingles. If you’re staying at the self catering places nearby though, it’s a great place to walk over to for lunch. The restaurants offer fresh fish and meats, and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The supermarket is well stocked and reasonably priced too.

I certainly wouldn’t recommend going out of your way to visit this place, but if you’re staying within walking distance of it, pop over for lunch!

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank eddie_htafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Wow do you have to give 1 star
This place is falling to pieces literally
Parts have been closed off due to it literally falling apart and cracking
There is a supermarket and a few restaurants but the view from the restaurants is that of all the locals walking there dogs around the waste ground waiting for the dogs to crap

If you have the misfortune of coming across this eyesore I would advise you keep walking and don’t eat down wind of the dogs play ground

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Wangoriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews