We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food ”
Review of Holly's Bar

Holly's Bar
Ranked #49 of 186 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: International, British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Was staying at the San Eloy were the food was terrible hollys bar was recommended to us by other guests, food was lovely and staff very friendly and welcoming I highly recommend anyone visiting tossa to pay hollys bar a visit.

Thank Claireedav1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgemmaintossa, Owner at Holly's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hope you had a great Xmas & happy new year from all at Holly's bar tossa maybe see you later this year thanks for the complement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We are here as was recommended on trip advisor. I had a bacon and egg sarnie which was tiny, hubby had a small breakfast. 1 rasher of bacon, 1 egg, 1 sausage, beans and one toast. We had 1 tea and a cappuccino it was over €15. Even though it was nice it was overpriced.

Thank BevF999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgemmaintossa, Owner at Holly's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast it is a bit over priced but we have to import the British products so we do have to pay more for it hope you had a nice Christmas do hope you come back see us take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I was starting to despair of getting a decent cup of coffee during our recent trip to Tossa.
Luckily i popped into Holly's whilst looking for somewhere to stop for lunch with my wife and 2 children. It's a small, clean friendly place with very nice food. My wife had a jacket potato with chili and was very impressed.

If you're coming to Spain and like tea either bring your own teabags of visit Holly's. I never knew a box of Tetleys could bring such a smile to somebody's face! Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgemmaintossa, Owner at Holly's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks for the comments hope see you later this year thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to be. We have been there twice, last year and this year and we will definitely go there again.

Thank Viviane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgemmaintossa, Owner at Holly's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed it hope you had a great Christmas see you later this year take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at the San Eloy and the free bus stopped and picked up just down the road from Hollys bar. We called in every time we went down into Tossa. The bar staff are very welcoming and friendly and prices excellent. We didnt eat here but the food others were eating looked good and again very reasonably priced

Thank ChesterfieldClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgemmaintossa, Owner at Holly's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for giving us a nice review hope you're staying warm in the UK look forward to seeing you again later this year take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holly's Bar also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Holly's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing