We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina Tossa(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
US$111
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
119
66
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
66
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooroverlooking the beachold townfabulous locationa sea view roomsmall hotelcosta bravafirst floornight stayreception staffingridbarcelonacastleeuro
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel has a great location, right in the heart of the resort, not noisy. The stuff was helpful and nice. Breakfast is good too, enough of everything that you expect to be for breakfast. Really clean rooms with spacious and clean bathroom. Good quality for that money.
One thing: wi-fi does not wark properly all the time, so you have to go to the hall to get a good signal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nata555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks at the Capri Hotel and hope to return some day. Our first 4 nights were in a suite overlooking the sea and castle. The remaining nights were spent in an apartment across the hall. The staff, the food, the rooms, the ambiance, everything was just fantastic. The owners, Maria and Ernesto were most accommodating and very helpful with suggestions for short day trip “tourist” activities in the whole area. And Tossa! It was a fantastic little town and very easy to walk around. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckheiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This has been our 4th visit to Capri Hotel and we again loved it. The room was the same on the top floor overlooking the beach and the castle. It was plenty big for 2 adults and a child and we had so many hooks and shelves that all toys, sun creams etc. were always easily stored. (This has been always a problem in other hotels.)

The service is excellent, the family who runs the hotel shows absolute attention and helps with any question or problem. The location is great, right on the beach in the centre of town. Breakfast is plenty in the restaurant downstairs either inside or outside facing the sea.

We can only recommend the hotel to everyone! Viva Hotel Capri!
The Jowett Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PirosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We're just back from Capri hotel! Family run hotel is very nice to stay at. The brekfast is good: hamon, cheese, tomatoes, yogurt, melon, tea\cofee. For some extra pay (1.5-4 euro) you can order boiled or fried eggs. We staed at sea view room, you can lay at the bed and see the sea and the castle. The room is not big but comfortable! Safe is in the room. The big fridge in on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

After spending 1 night in a hotel that offered us a sea view room, but gave us one with a view of the building oppersate, we went looking the next morning for better accommodation. After scanning most of the town we thought we would try the rather nice looking hotel a few doors down called the Hotel Capri. The lady on reception, the owner I think, was very pleasant and helpful. She was able to offer us a sea view room for 5 nights and a back room for the last night.
The room was a reasonable size with a small but adequate bathroom. The main thing was the balcony, not big, but a fantastic view over the beach in front and to the right the walls of the old town.
The room was kept tidy and clean.
Breakfast which you can take in there beach front restaurant, was I think good, fresh bread and croissant, cold meats, cheese and good coffee plus other stuff if you wanted it.
Through out our stay the staff were pleasant and helpful. We only ate in the restaurant once but found it good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and in my opinion deserves to be higher ranked on this site than its current number 5.
PS. The back room we were given for the last night was also good, it had a large balcony and even a side ways sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Towyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews