We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lillesstrom's Indian Taste”

Mirchi Indian Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Lillestrom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mirchi Indian Kitchen Mirchi is an Indian restaurant representing ancient India. The venue, the atmosphere, the food and the hospitality are inspired by Punjab Province, which today is divided between India and Pakistan, but formerly belonged to a nation, India. Punjab has been known for its food, guest freedom and its colorful culture in all years.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Went here when I visited the convention centre, if you want good Indian food in Oslo I would recommend this place. Quick service, decent taste, Good location and affordable prices.

Thank Globalseasonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirchi I, Front Office Manager at Mirchi Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

The service was attentive. It took some time for the food but that is totaly acceptable. Will return. I had the medium pluss and it was the right amount of spices. The portions are big as I was unable to finish my main course.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eigil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirchi I, Front Office Manager at Mirchi Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great Indian food, even better when you ask for spicy. I love my Indian food and the lamb and chicken were superb as was the saag paneer. If you ask they will make as spicy as you need.

A little pricey, but this is Norway

Thank Baggywrinkle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirchi I, Front Office Manager at Mirchi Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We had some time to kill at the airport, when we googled and found Mirchi Indian restaurant. The location is very good, just 2-3 mins walk from Lillestrøm station.
The weather was perfect, so we sat outside. The Naans were perfect, golden texture, soft and served hot.
Mango Laasi was thick and creamy.
We had great food, and we will return someday again soon.

1  Thank Prasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

There are much better restaurants in Oslo than to try this in lillestrøm.
Orders are late, quantity is less and prices are way more than what it should be.
Last but not the least owner and staff from Pakistan but spoiling image of India.

1  Thank Tour763802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirchi I, Front Office Manager at Mirchi Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018
Google Translation

Mange takk for anmeldelsen. Beklager at opplevelsen din ikke ble helt som forventet. Vi jobber hele tiden med å bli bedre, og kommer til å ta med oss denne tilbakemeldingen som et eksempel internt på hvordan det ikke skal være. Ha en fin dag videre, så håper vi at vi får muligheten til å nske deg velkommen tilbake !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirchi Indian Kitchen also viewed

Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
 
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
 
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
Lillestrom, Skedsmo Municipality
 

Been to Mirchi Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing