We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
259
100
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
100
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite tasting menu beautiful location cellar tour steep hill three nights sauna and steam room very comfortable stay service was great wonderful staff lunch and dinner less than an hour visit bologna night stay outdoor pool excellent food wonderful days
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Very high standard accommodation in "village" configuration - small suites or apartments in detached villas. Views over vineyards and rolling hills. Choice of restaurants, excellent food and their own wines (of course!) of very high standard. Indoor and outdoor pools, small fitness room and wellness spa. Staff were all charming and helpful.
Lots of interesting places to visit within short drive - eg Ravenna. Couldn't be faulted for a very relaxing weekend break.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Our group enjoyed 3 wonderful days at this very beautiful resort. From the welcome at the reception to the farewell drink in the bar, we experienced a professional staff at every level. The resort is very well maintained and we enjoyed superb food and wine. A fantastic place to stay when exploring the area.
We went on bicycling in the area and truffle hunting. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bjørn K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is a beautiful location, All staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and nothing was too much trouble. The Wine tour was interesting (but we'd love to come back in the summer when the wine is in production), the cookery class was great fun, and restaurant was fantastic value, with wonderful staff. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent weekend , the wine and food tasting were very good
Top notch food and drink
The biggest plus were the friendly and welcoming staff. And everyone had great wine knowledge . Accommodation very clean and comfortable
I would recommend
Nick

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed over night in the very comfortable suite for Valentines Day.. the spa is nice but swimming pool water is lukewarm not hot as we have expected. Dinner was delicious and their wine is really good since they made it there. The next day we had amptious breakfast and a tour of their winery..staff are very welcoming and we might come back during summer..it was a great experience and their Valentines package wasnt that bad at all...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews