We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
158
180
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
180
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning breakfast excellent restaurant one night gym english centre wifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this four-star hotel for one night. I had a double room with two separate beds (109 euro). It was perfectly clean as well as elegant, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is delicious, abundant and there are various choices. The staff is polite and attentive. The hotel is 5 minute far from Forlì's centre and is located in an industrial area. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank lily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Lily R,
Thank you for writing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,

Enrica Pedrini - Ricevimento
per Stefania e Pierpaolo Baldisserri
Proprietà e Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights after long, I found it clean, quite, and with a very good breakfast, that can satisfy many different tastes. It's close to the highway exit so from there you can easily move to go anywhere around this area.

Room Tip: Hotel is very quiet now, cause the front road is closed.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Francesco C.,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best regards,

Enrica Pedrini - Ricevimento
per Stefania e Pierpaolo Baldisserri
Proprietà e Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The BW Hotel Globus City had a good breakfast, a comfortable bed, an enclosed shower, good internet, a bar that was open and staffed in their large reception area, free parking, and was close to the highway and reasonably close to the old city. It is a modern facility in an industrial part if the city and seems like a good place for a business traveler. No complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night while on a quick visit to friends. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Francesca, at the front desk, welcomed us with a friendly smile and genuinely caring to provide great service (which she did).
Breakfast was abundant and very tasty with several choices for any palate.
Will stay there again!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Finaldy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and overall the hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was super with lots of choice and excellent service. Room was a little small, but probably standard size. Only complaint is the AC sytems had been shut down and temperature in the room was uncomfortable. First night we asked the reception and was told she would lower the AC to 22c.. Temperature went up to 24c. Second night we were told that the AC was tirned off at this time of year, and temp went up to 25.5c. Not used to sleeping at these temperatures.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank JMannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Globus City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear "JMannella",
thank for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.
We are very sorry there was a problem with the room temperature control in your room; it’s always difficult to predict what kind of weather we might be facing at this time of season, given to the peculiar climate of our region (that means pretty chilly nights and very warm days at times).
It has also happened that, during the same time of your stay, some guests requested blankets and portable heaters because they were feeling cold during the night time.
It was very hard for us to cope with such different requests and we had decided to turn off the A/C in order to activate the central heating the following week.
We understand that, in your case, this was cause of frustration and discomfort and therefore we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
We hope that your next stay with us will better meet our standard of excellence.

Best Regards.

Enrica Pedrini
Per Stefania Padoan e Pierpaolo Baldisserri
Proprietà e Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews