We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
47
41
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean place to stay minute walk ski chalet the main street the breakfast area very nice hotel edge directions desk town fireplace winter delphi pillows caution greece
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Fabulous hotel, wonderful room, tons of charm and hospitality. Great location to stay highly recommend both this hotel and Arachova. Had a great stay would definately do this again. Room cozy, clean and nicely decorated. Very helpful with dinner choices and tips for getting around town

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Arachova is close to Delphi, but doesn't seem to be as popular with tourists as the town of Delphi. As a result, it is very easy to experience this town/village as those who live there do. This hotel is only seven years old, but was built in a traditional manner and has the appearance of being an old stone building in a residential neighborhood...providing character and comfort. Everything about this hotel seems to have been well thought out...beds are very comfortable, rooms have fireplaces.antique furniture, refrigerators and very modern bathrooms. The breakfast appeared to be all homemade and was wonderful. This area is a popular location in winter for skiing, so we visited during their slow season. Although there were few guests, none of the services were skimped on...staff was friendly, available and ready to help.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GPCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Jon at the desk was very kind to help us get someone to look at our car because it wouldn't start when we went to repark the car. He spoke to the mechanic, the car rental place and took care of everything for us. I don't know what we would have done without his help. This is a small charming boutique hotel that is located on a hill in Arachova, and about 7 km from the Archaeological Museum and Site but yet away from the maddening crowds right in Delphi. This is one of the most famous ski areas in Greece, very charming with lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is very quaint, has lots of marble throughout. It does have 3 floors so if you can't do a lot of steps, you might want a lower level room. We had the room with the loft that had a very large bedroom upstairs and a small sitting area with a TV, small sofa and chair. It does have a balcony but it is too small to sit out there but The view is beautiful. It's a shame it's not bigger. The rooms had wooden vaulted ceilings and wooden floors upstairs and a fireplace in the sitting area down stairs. Only problem was that the bathroom was downstairs so you have to climb down the stairs to go to the bathroom. Again, just lots of steps and not great for little children but they have other rooms suitable for that.
Breakfast was adequate with the usual European choices and they will make you cappuccino or any type of coffee you want. Nice people that run the hotel. Glad we stayed here.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Olena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

The rooms - ours was a double maisonette had a fireplace and it was amazing, we lit it up every evening! The team there was so helpful, I've rarly seen such a caring and personal service!! Thanks again to Yannis & Nassos (sorry if I might have written the names wrong) - it was a great experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We drove here from Athens. It was very easy to find the parking lot right outside the city. The problem was finding the hotel. As other reviewers noted, the signs to the hotel are not in English, the name in Greek looks completely different! I walked into the hotel hesitantly and asked if this was the same hotel. Thankfully it was.

Room was great. Huge area, two floor room. Three beds up and one downstairs. Balcony was good view. Free breakfast was little small in choices but plenty and decent.

It was a good base to sleep and go for Delphi in the morning.

At night we walked to a restaurant he recommended. A restaurant above 100 steps and behind the church. Okay food, long walk.

Good hotel, I recommend for arachova/delphi region

Stayed: December 2014
Thank dmath35489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews