We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
14
28
20
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
28
20
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

... it feels like you are in paradise... : two ladies are the kindest hotel managers in the world. Thank them for their exquisite helpfulness.
We'll remember them and their hotel, situated in a wonderful corner of the French Riviera, far enough from the well-known but chaotic places nearby..
Anna B

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The proprietor of this hotel was very helpful and quite friendly. We arrived by bus (about a four minute walk to/from the bus station) and booked to stay for 7 nights. She printed out the local bus schedule for us and was happy to let us leave a night early when we had a change of plans. The terrace area in front of the hotel was very welcoming and cozy. We had a view of the ocean from our room and the room and bathroom was clean. It is about a 45 minute walk to the beach/downtown waterfront area and the bus can get you there in 15 minutes or so. If you will be bussing there is a bus station in the downtown area and you may buy a multi trip bus pass (highly recommended). We also took a day and bussed to St Tropez which was about 45 minutes. Overall a great stay, would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MeganS3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were on our engagement trip to Bormes-Les-Mimosas in 2004, and stayed at the Paradis. It was good enough for our needs, and the view was very beautiful. It suited our budget, and everything was clean and the service good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidihF2886NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Let’s do the good things first:
Very helpful hostess, speaking good English. Lovely plentiful breakfast served on the terrace, well worth the money. Good location for visiting Bormes old town and there are restaurants 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Air-con was a big +. Nice views from the balcony. Wifi working fine. Nice, lit up terrace to sit on in the evenings (although we have to escape and sit on the balcony because of mosquitoes).
Now to the actual description of the place: Hotel is well signposted and easy to find, the driveway would do with a bit of mending – large holes on the approach.
While walking to our room we have straightaway noticed that the place is in desperate need of some TLC.
A walk from the car park which could potentially get you the feeling of being in tropical paradise because of all the lovely plants unfortunately makes you cringe because of the old discarded bed by the side of the building and the state of disrepair the orangerie is in. Why oh why to have a place with so much potential and not look after it properly and make it a great hotel?
Room: somebody tried to make it cosy with the pictures on the wall but they should have focused on mending the broken bits first – like the door handle to the bathroom or the air-con units outside which keep buzzing every 5 minutes, especially at night making it a bit unmanageable to sleep.
No bedside table on one side of the bed, no hairdryer, bed manageable but I wouldn’t rate it highly on comfort. Bathroom is straight from the sixties with and old shower cubical covered with shabby shower curtain which had mould stains on it and was so long it was unmanageable not to spill water everywhere.
It was all ok but what tipped me over the edge was the soap holders with a thick residue of old dried out soap – I know a silly thing but it really put me off.
We didn’t have an unpleasant stay because the hostess was really nice and helpful and the area is nice for sightseeing but it could have been much better if the place was looked after more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel Paradis is, in one word, simply lovely. Conveniently located (bars and shops are in walking distance, amazing beaches can be reached within just a few minutes by car), it is a real feel-good-place:
- sweet, comfortable rooms with white old-style-doors that date back to the 50ies and create a nice retro-feeling incl. a balcony with sea-view
- an amazing common terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast from the extensive breakfast buffet or have a glass of wine at night
- good possibilities to park your car right in front of the house
- very helpful, supportive owners
- great price-value ratio - a really good two-star hotel

Go there, I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews