We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
eDreamsUS$193
PricelineUS$193
FindHotelUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$193
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
28
71
32
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
71
32
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night staff was very friendly and helpful a king size bed per night hotel is located superior room short stay in town vaakuna breakfast desk roof selection sofa kettle snow fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Located in central Seinäjoki, we stayed at this hotel with our small dog. Travelling with a dog you easily notice how your furry companion is treated at different hotels and Vaakuna did an excellent job at this - both us and our dog was greeted friendly and our dog was given an own gift bag with goodies. In our room they even had a small towel and a water bowl waiting for her. One of the best dog-welcomes we have had.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TipaxoJugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merja R, vastaanottopäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Tipaxo.Jugi,

Thank you for your visit in Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, Seinäjoki. Lovely to hear that you liked your stay.
You and your dog are warmly welcome again.

Best regards,
Merja Rantala
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The Service is always full-hearted, the rooms and the whole location is very clean and cosy. The breakfast is very good, with some tasty local offerings.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raijapeltola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merja R, vastaanottopäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear raijapeltola,

Thank you for your recent stay in Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, Seinäjoki. Thank you also for taking time to write this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome again.

Best regards,
Merja Rantala
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

A newly renovated hotel. The room was colourful in a nice and subtle way, was very quiet and had a good bed. The breakfast was nice and typical for the Sokos chain. Friendly staff that sorted out a booking problem (made by my workplace) quickly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merja R, vastaanottopäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Marie S,

Thank you for your visit and this feedback The renovation of the hotel was completed last year. We are happy to hear you liked our renovated rooms. Welcome again.

Regards,
Merja Rantala
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The hotel doesn't look very appealing from outside. However, it has been stylishly refurbished. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff.

The suite is not huge but practically furnished. It has a dining table for six. The green decor is stylish, especially in the bedroom.

In the bathroom are a double rain shower and a sauna.

The suite was very well equipped. There was even facial peeling cream.

The breakfast was above the typical Sokos Hotel breakfast. Especially, the bread was much better.

Our stay had excellent value for the summer sale price of 126 euros.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merja R, vastaanottopäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Mikael F,

Thank you for your stay with us and your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
Have a lovely day and welcome again!

Best regards,
Merja Rantala
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Definitely the best hotel in Seinäjoki. Good location in the same building with a shopping mall, so lots of restaurants and shops to explore under the same roof. Friendly stuff and comfy rooms. Rooms are renovated few years ago.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank armyofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merja R, vastaanottopäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear armyofme,
Thank you very much for visiting Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna, Seinäjoki and your kind feedback regarding it.
Welcome again soon.

With kind regards,
Merja Rantala,
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews