We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$169
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
7
31
45
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
31
45
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirty room varied breakfast average hotel in town fixed bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019

This was a three night affair to participate in a golf competition - at the Ruuhikoski course (designed by Robert Trent Jones jr). It was all very pleasant; friendly staff, easy and spacious free parking and a varied breakfast offering. The only minus was lack of warm running water in the bathroom wash basin! I take this to have been temporary, but for one shaving in a traditional way not that enjoyable... Still, all aspects considered (and water hick-up fixed) I will return!

Room tip: Single rooms are just fine, should one be travelling solo!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Unassuming building on the main shopping street, with friendly reception staff and a varied breakfast selection. My last-minute booking on the way to the nearby Ilmajoki opera festival meant that the room was possibly more than it would have normally been -- €170 seemed like rather a lot to pay just to sleep in the middle of nowhere (sorry, Seinajoki), but those are the breaks. The car park outside only charges from 9-6, so there was no fee for leaving the car there overnight.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ixarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We spent three days and nights at the Scandic in Seinäjoki. It is a rather simple but very nice and clean hotel. People are super friendly and the breakfast is very, very good! The hotel is very close to various restaurants and supermarkets and very close to the local train station. Back in Seinäjoki we wold choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0Diac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We were checked in in completely dirty room (after repair works). Not many excuses after. Maid woke us up at 8 a.m. Offered coffee as excuses. Extremely old property with poor service. Verity on breakfast is ok, but presentation and cleanliness were awful.

Room tip: its better to choose another hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 13-lucky_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

It's an old Cumulus hotel turned to Scandic hotel. Nothing really to complain, but nothing extraordinary to praise for. Located in the heart of the city, so it's easy to walk around and see the city. Hotel is close to the public transportations, but so are all the other options.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank armyofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews