We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$127
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$127
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
12
33
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
33
21
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our room category was "Economy" but the price was 112,50 €/night (June 14-16, 2018) A small narrow room with two beds, a worn-out plastic trolley-table serving as a bed-table for both. A mini-sized desk, under which there was an empty fridge (the only good idea in the room). The sockets were installed upside down under the table, so you had to lie down on the floor in order to see which way your plug can get in.
The breakfast room was incredibly poorly taken care of, at 9 o´clock all the tables were covered by dirty dishes (serving time until 10.00), and some buffet trays and tableware boxes were empty, each in turn, so the customers had to run to the kitchen to ask for cleaning or re-fill of the food items or forks/knives etc. During my one-hour breakfast three customers (including myself) had to go to the kitchen to ask for the staff to do their jobs!!!

Room tip: "Economy" is very small and cramped, not worth its price.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Sorsanpesä is obviously not a chain hotel. It is located at a pretty place next to a river, which you can see from some of the hotel windows and the restaurant area. The hotel staff is helpful and the rooms are clean, thus somewhat outdated despite the newly done renovations. The breakfast was pretty basic. If you book a room, ask for one from the side of the river. The noise of traffic, especially during weekends is worse than I've experienced even in downtown Brussels or Helsinki.

Room tip: From the riverside
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We reserved a comfort room, which looked nice on hotel website. However before arriving to hotel, I noticed that there's a rock band performing in the hotel during our stay, so we requested a quiet room. Stuff told they will move us to slightly smaller room with 10 EUR discount which sounded ok arrangement for us.
When arriving to room, we found it quite equal with hostel room or like time travel to 1980s budget hotel. There was no Unikulma beds, which website informs, paper walls that you can clearly hear your neighbour activities, like using toilet. TV remote controller was broken (as they was no phone in the room, I had to run from 5th floor to reception to get new batteries and 2nd time as an issue was not with batteries), no shower curtain in bathroom. To get extra pillow, had to wait until 10 pm when night shift housekeeping shift started. Service in the bar was slow although it was pretty empty as bar was mainly managed by trainee. When taking a morning shower, found out that shower gel was run out.
Breakfast was ok and breakfast room very nice.
As room was prepaid and had no keys, just PIN code, I tried to call to reception to check-out. Got automatic answer, that reception is busy, my call is registered and they will call me back soon. Still haven't got the call.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teemu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed here a few times now, and I really appreciate its simplicity. The rooms are basic, but the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet isn't huge, but it fills you. Everything is very clean and the staff are friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Licia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The hotel rooms are good - comfortable bed, shower and breakfast will fill you up. The breakfast has not got great variety but you are sure to find something to fill your belly.

The rooms have hairdryers, fridge, micro and a toaster. Checking in and out was very speedy and great service from the staff. The staff make the hotel as the decoration are a little bit weird and the place needs a good clean.

The restaurant was good with a variety of choices.

Free parking.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katir0bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews