We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
27
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcomfortable bednice hotelriverpathsrenovationconferencedownstairsrestaurantstylesauna
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Sorsanpesä is an Osthrobothnian classic, today it is an OK hotel with a somewhat retro feeling to it. Location is a few kilometres outside of town centre. Upside of that is nice walking or running paths along the river, downside is that there is practically nothing within walking distance. The best feature however was the extremely helpful and friendly staff, which lifts my personal overall rating from three dots to four.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martti_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is old but very well renovated. The room is big and comfortable. Lobby and restaurant have nothing to complain in either decor, service or food. The sound proof could be better though; rooms facing the park and river may be more peaceful than mine, that was facing the street. No bad noise from the traffic though.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a night at Hotel Sorsanpesä while in Seinäjoki. The hotel was perfectly fine - a clean room with comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Not quite a central location but if you come by car it doesn't matter since there is ample parking space outside. The price-quality ratio was good too. While there were no special frills, this is a fine choice if you happen to need a place to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank The_Dude_of_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was spacious and faced away from the road, so it was very quiet.

Buffet breakfast was excellent in a nice dining room setting. Sit on the side near the river for a tranquil view.

Personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to elevator if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

had to go with our son in hospital because of high fever. came back after midnight and reception was closed, all we had got was a code for another door. we lived in 2nd floor and it was not possible to access 2nd floor from where we was. had to call the night duty to get us in and guided us through a labyrint of stairs and door before we finally ended up in our room. cant beleive a hotel of this size doesnt have 24hrs open reception. stay away, and I will never come back to this hotel anymore

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour47224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews