We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$175
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Hotels.comUS$175
Trip.comUS$175
FindHotelUS$174
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
29
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
29
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building water tower new tower train station top floor jugend style tower rooms free parking great hotel personnel challenge jacuzzi suite cheese breakfast selection sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Although it was a bit a of challenge to book the rooms in Hotel Alma, it was worth the hassle. I stayed in the Kristiinankaupunki suite by myself for a night. Easy access from the train station was great. The suite is very spacious with a separate bedroom and living room. There is a lovely sauna, two showers and big Jacuzzi. I have never seen such a big terrace with a glassed-in balcony in a hotel room.

The decor was not to my liking in the Kristiinankaupunki but the suite is decorated very thoughtfully and the suite has a lot of character. My only real gripe about the room was the fact that you could not get the bedroom completely dark since the curtains did not cover the whole window and there were no blackout curtains. Other than that the room was lovely.

For the second night I moved to the Seinäjoki suite and was accompanied by my husband and our daughter. The suite is modern and Scandinavian in its decor. Again a separate bedroom, spacious living room, lovely bath room with a sauna, two showers and Jacuzzi to fit a couple and a small child. Again a very large terrace and glassed-in balcony. I really liked the Seinäjoki suite, the decor was gorgeous, it was very spacious, airy and light. Also there were blackout curtains in the bedroom so the bedroom was dark at night which is essential for my sleep.

The breakfast was a bit disappointing but that is only because buffet breakfasts weren't allowed at the beginning of the global pandemic Covid-19. The breakfast was a lovely small tray of yogurt, rye bread, cheese, ham slices, vegetables and some fruit. There was a choice of hot and cold foods you could order from the waiter. Thoughtful but of course when compared to a buffet breakfast, the selection was very limited.

Overall I was pleased although the level of cleaning could have been more thorough during a pandemic: new clean glasses for guests, thorough wash for the toilets, etc.

There was a TV in the bedrooms and in the living rooms. The TVs were equipped with Chromecast programs so watching your favorite TV shows and movies from you tablet was easy. I truly enjoyed that feature of the rooms!

I would be very happy to return to the hotel Alma and the Seinäjoki suite! Finally a really great hotel that isn't a part of a hotel chain.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Next time definitly this hotel. Not a chain hotel so unigue and everything is better than ok. Room was big and good beds. Only small minus comes in the midnight some child let to play and shout. And walls ain’t that thick. But other than that 9.5/10. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jkoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Upeasti, hyvällä maulla sisustettu ja tunnelmallinen hotelli, jossa erinomainen äänieristys historiaa unohtamatta. Yövyimme Kristiina-sviitissä, josta mukavat näkymät kaupungin yli. Ystävällinen ja asiakasläheinen henkilökunta omistajineen. Pysäköinti ilmainen. Paljon erilaisia huonevaihtoehtoja, jokaiseen makuun. Hyvä aamupala, suomalaisia aineksia suosien sekä rauhallinen illallispaikka päärakennuksessa, jossa kunnioitettu kaupungin mielenkiintoista rautatiehistoriaa.

Fantastic hotel designed with great taste whilst respecting the railway history of the town. We stayed in Kristina suite with nice view over the town. Friendly and customer-oriented personnel including the owners of the hotel. Free parking. Variety of different types of rooms with sauna. Good breakfast and peaceful dinner place in the main building where stories of the past are shared through pictures. Highly recommend this hotel for everyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aistimatkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Everything in that hotel was exellent.
Personal, room, breakfast, situation.
The situation beside the railwaystation is big bonus.
The hotel has now also a new Tower rooms. That part where we were was the old part.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vappu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

This hotel is located right next to the railway station and the bus terminal. It consists of many buildings.

The main building has a history extending back to 1909. The rustic Jugend-style house was originally designed to act as a meeting place for the railroad workers of the area.

We stayed in the Tower Suite which is located on the top floor of the massive water tower, from which steam locomotives got their water from the 1920s to the 1960s.

Tower Suite is a quite spacious suite with a sauna and a jacuzzi. The overall appearance was a little bit dark and shabby. The windows are quite small to give enough daylight for the dark brick walls. Maybe better-planned lightning would have made a difference.

There is a new wing opening early next year between the tower and the main wing. Hopefully, all wings will be attached with interior access. Now, there was an outside walk to breakfast and the reception.

We paid the normal price of 348 euros. It was a little too much what the suite offered.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews