We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$100
Priceline
TravelocityUS$99
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
6
8
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
8
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as Oulu city hotels were all booked. The room itself was ok as it had been renovated and had modern bathroom and furniture. But it was dirty. Toilet had not been cleaned properly and the other bed was dirty, too. Shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty.

Breakfast quality was poor. For example, eggs were cold, very hard boiled and coffee burned. Bacon looked such that I did not want to taste. So, there is room for improvement on many areas.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jannekallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

On our week long tour of Finland, I reserved rooms for less than 100 Euros. Most of them were one step above hostels and had private bathrooms. This hotel was the best one we stayed at the whole trip. Plenty of free parking. A large grocery store right next door. Breakfast was the best of the trip--they had scrambled eggs and bacon as well as the usual deli meats and cheeses and cucumbers and yogurt. Receptionists were cute. For 86 Euros, this was the same price as the "hostel-type" places we stayed. Large TV, too, not the little ones. No complaints at all--I'll stay here next time I'm within 30 miles of Haukipudas.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duaneoftheozarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We had to stay here while all the hotels in Oulu were fully booked. The restaurant was already closed while we arrived so late. The room was basically alright but too hot and in the morning we felt like receiving no air at all. Breakfas was basically alright too but we were happy to leave. Not worth of money as this hotel has the highest price of our whole journey which lasted one week.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MerjaTampere_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

A good budget place when traveling to Lapland by car. Simple and clean rooms, no need to complain. Good breakfast. And we received very good service when guy at reception volunteered to stay and wait for us when we called and asked availability quite close to closing hours (after that we would have had to pick up keys from guard at different place). And my son still remembers the Sandman-lollipop he gave to him :D So I can definitely recommend this place to families also, even though the location next to pub might doubt someone.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmiinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is a good choice if you need to get away from the considerably higher hotel prices in Oulu, and if you travel by car.

The brochures offer a view over Kiiminki river, but what you see is à supermarket and à parking lot. The rooms are decent, though, and breakfast is mainstream medium. The restaurant was closed when we arrived, but the grill kiosk at the roundabout had huge, half-tasty hamburgers up until 11 pm.

The hotel pub was that murky, dark-wooden karaoke-booze style establishment that you'll find all over countryside Finland.

But, all in all, value for money if you need somewhere to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews