We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
56
56
23
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
56
23
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little bit sea location desk parking knokke
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A small but hip hotel on one of the main shopping avenues in this cute weekend getaway. While the rooms are small by American standards, they are more than adequate for a European Hotel. Judging from the "cool" factor of the Terrasse de Zoute, this the place to see and be seen in the Belgian seaside town. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The prices are not over the top for this area, considering that the Lugano is referred to as the best in the city. The only meals we took here were the continental breakfast which was nicely laid out with a wide selection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

please go eating elsewhere..i took a caesar salad and it was a caesar disaster !!! ... no taste ..too much cheese ... the chicken was cold ... etc.. it took more than 1 hour for a salad ..incredible ... so don't go here and see my other review about restaurants in knokke....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank xavke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Overpriced by one third. Neither environment nor service are satisfying. They play a video with publicity all the time. I had some shellfood with black oillike substance in it. The coffee came before the dessert. And when the bill came, it came without the BTW/TVA notice. In short: a complete fraud.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The location is ok. in the heart of the center en all the shops! just a fiew hundred mtr. from the sea side.
Bath the room are very small. old fashion en for the bathroom you should not be over 1.65 mtr thow get onder the shower, the shower also had the horible curtens.

Room Tip: the garden rooms are more expencive but also more quieter! bathrooms very small and old fashion and just for litle persons.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margriet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at the Lugano Hotel in Knokke.
It's a nice and cosy hotel, with very, VERY friendly staff!
My partner and I stayed in room 27.
The hotelroom and bathroom are very clean. The dated furniture gives a nice charm to the hotel.
The location of the hotel is perfect, only a short distance of the beach and walking distance of multiple shops and restaurants (we had dinner at Matisse, great food, nice atmosphere).
The breakfast was superb! With fresh orange juice, assortment loaf and croissants, tasty hot chocolate, coffee, tea ..
There is a separate smoking area in the lounge/bar (with closed doors and ventilation). They didn't have any problem serving drinks after closing time, since we arrived late that evening (they have an assortment of special tea).
The only negative thing to say, is that the guests are allowed to smoke in the rooms .. we as 'non-smokers' didn't like the smell of cigarettes entering our room from the hallway.
Overall I would say this is a really nice, clean, friendly hotel at the 'chique' belgian coast. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Leeuwaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews