We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
112
199
52
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
199
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weekend stay stayed one night short stay coast breakfast proximity knokke belgium parking promenade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We did enjoy our stay here, although next time I'd check on the actual room size. Our room was SO small we could't open our suitcase fully unless we put it on the bed. The room was very clean and the bed really comfortable. We found it quiet and the hosts were very helpful.
The best part of the stay was the included breakfast. One of the best we'd had on our trip. The onsite restaurant and bar is a bonus too.
Its in a good location, within 5 minute walk to the ebach

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank HoneyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier P, Eigenaar at Hotel Du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear madam, sir, We thank you for your reaction on this site. Especially our team was happy with the compliments for the hygiene and for our breakfast. We hope to see you once again. Kind Regards, Didier & Chantal Pots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed at the 3-bedroom appartment (also we booked a 1-bedroom) and we were quite disappointed from it. We had plenty of space but a very small bathroom with no room for a sink. The furniture was really worn out. The two bedrooms leading to the patio were noisy. It was difficult to set up the heating properly (it was too cold or too hot.)
I know that Knokke is an expensive place to stay but for the prize (even we paid only for a smaller room) it was far too much to pay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drag2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel is not only close to the beach with a lot of public parking space for your car. It also offers you value for money.
When you eat diner at the hotel you can literally see how the cook is preparing your meal.
We stayed at the 4th floor next to the elevator but not once we were waken by noises of the elevator or other guest. We assume that tis was the result of the bed that felt like sleeping on clouds.
When you wake up to the hotel offers you a breakfast with enough choices to please everyone.
And you can also rent bicycles from the hotel to explore the region.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lucjanzzenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier P, Eigenaar at Hotel Du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words. Your reaction made our day good. Hope to see you again. Didier Pots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Hotel is well situated near the coast and in a quiet street. I had a lovely room with excellent WiFi reception and amenities, including a safe and tea and coffee.

I found the evening meals at the hotel very well prepared and enjoyable.

The breakfast choices are very extensive and the breakfast and restaurant room is very pleasant.

Being near the promenade and beach suited me as I went to the Flemish coast for long walks. The Coast Tram stop is not very far away and neither is the Belgian Railways' local stop.

There is also a mini-market near the hotel on the promenade which is useful for small purchases.

I liked best the strong WiFi signal and the breakfast choices, nothing negative I can think of.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveoregan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier2704, Eigenaar at Hotel Du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear sir, madam, We thank you for your kind words. We hope to meet you once again. Kind Regards, Didier & Chantal Pots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We always enjoy staying here. It is close to the beach and the breakfast is fantastic. The building is older but is kept clean. When we don't go to a restaurant, we eat dinner in the restaurant and that was very good too

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiesbethG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews