We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
115
121
47
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
121
47
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool top floor modern hotel great bed pretty lake meeting room business trip eggs casino lobby amenities taps toilet parking knokke terrace luxury
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very nice hotel, well located. - Parking facilities. Most friendly staff ! Super comfortable modern rooms . Very clean . No disturbing noices. Very good breakfast in a nice place and environment .
A cosy bar.

Room Tip: Luxury room with view on the small lake
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LaureDV, Guest Relations Manager at La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Jeff m,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the totality of your stay with us.
It's with great pleasure to learn that you liked our rooms as well as all other facilities we offer.
Your comment regarding our staff has been passed along and is greatly appreciated.
We truly hope of having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Team La Réserve Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Very modern hotel, striking main building a bit bunkerlike. Misses the charm of the “old La Reserve” but has all the comfort of a modern place and the place grows on you. Lovely art work throughout. Room spacious, great bed with fine linnen and excellent mattresses. Loved the rainshower. Great bar with a fantastic cigar lounge, good selection. The barwoman was extremely nice. I loved the character of the old hotel more but this is a much better hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LaureDV, Guest Relations Manager at La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Gilbert V,

Thank you very much to have taken the time to share this wonderful review with us.
We are delighted to read that you had such a good stay with us, your eye for detail is much appreciated.
As you say correctly we did in fact do some big structural changes as we want to follow these rapid changing times.
It would certainly be our great pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Team La Réserve Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This new hotel, on the site of the old 'La Reserve', offers comfortable rooms, great bedding, nice decor and excellent views. However... the mold in the shower and the fact that there is no real door to the toilet (just a glass pane) diminished my enthusiasm.
The lobby is very dark and not welcoming, needs attention.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Savoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LaureDV, Guest Relations Manager at La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Savoya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you had an overall great stay with us.
It's a pleasure knowing that you liked our rooms and beds as well as our decor.
We are very sorry to learn about the shower problem, this is certainly not the way we want to perceive to our clients. Do not hesitate to contact our reception for such issues so wan can solve this immediately. And again we apologies for this inconvenience.
We do hope however to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to La Réserve and show you our improvements.
Kind regards,
Team La Réserve Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I really love their wellness infrastructures, it's always good to dip in a pool and use a sauna after a long walk next to the sea.
They also have a very cozy bar where they have a trendy decoration and many little fireplaces. Probably the nicest hotel of the Belgian coast! Too bad it's not located right on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LaureDV, Guest Relations Manager at La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Jack,

Thank you very much to have taken the time to review our hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our spa facilities as well as our cozy bar.
Your kind words have already been shared with our team and direction.
We truly hope to have the honor and pleasure of welcoming you again to our resort very soon.
Kind and warm regards,
Team La Réserve Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A very comfortable,well thought out hotel. Very different from the other offerings in Knokke Heist - Le Zoute area. Newly built - contemporary with all amenities.
A few minutes to Knokke Heist and 10 minutes to the upscale shopping area of Le Zoute.
Rent a hotel golf cart for easy geting around and parking. Nice terrace when the weather is good, trendy bar inside. Did not try the restaurant, too many alternatives.
Top floor south facing terrace room, excellent. Pool on top floor, but no beach access nearby.
Agree with other reviews on 'breaking in' a young rather inexperienced staff. And a some point the construction next door will become a noise problem, but as yet no sign of a construction start. Hotel needs a seasoned professional hotel manager to move it up a notch to match its pricing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back, higher floor, facing the lake are very quite and comfortable, plenty of space for a European hotel room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmetcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LaureDV, Guest Relations Manager at La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to have taken the time and reviewing our hotel.
We are very content and extremely proud to read your wonderful words.
We do try to offer our guests the most upscale experience in La Réserve.
It is a real pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy our facilities as well as our services.
As you mentioned nicely our hotel is fairly new and we are still searching our way to improve and renovate ourselves every day.
We are also a teaching hotel meaning that we work closely with allot of schools bringing along a sometimes inexperienced staff.
We do take your words in careful consideration , as we do aspire to grow in every possible way.
Thank you again for this great feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Réserve very soon.
Kind regards,
Team La Réserve Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews