We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant with fresh local produce”
Review of Seoska Kuca Cilipi

Seoska Kuca Cilipi
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Cilipi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2018

If you're looking for an authentic taste of Croatia, do not miss your chance to visit this restaurant. The owners are incredibly accommodating, welcoming and friendly and as well as providing us with a delicious 3 course meal, took us on a tour to see their gardens where they grow all their produce, as well as showing us how they cook 'under the bell' the traditional Croatian way.

We enjoyed an amazing platter of cheese and meats all produced on the farm, followed by veal, potatoes and salad (the tomatoes are incredible) and homemade strudel for dessert, all washed down with home made beer and wine.

Really can not recommend this restaurant enough, it can be confusing to find as there is another restaurant on the same site called Kameni Miln, which is totally separate and run by a different family which we didn't try. Very glad we ended up in this restaurant instead! Thank you for the cookbook and a truly memorable evening!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Great hospitality, abundance of wine, too much wine, too much headache the next day. I think the wine might be very young with an emphasis on quantity rather than quality, however it is a great night with lovely food and fun entertainment in a fascinating environment, both inside and out. As is found with most of Croatia, the people/staff are most hospitable and pleasant hosts.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

What an amazing end to a wonderful holiday in this area. We came as a big group for our farewell meal, and we're the first to try out a new venue. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening in this gem of a restaurant. I think that without a doubt we will be recommending that our tour company uses it again.
A warm welcome, excellent service, and exceptional food, cooked traditionally, in a fabulous rustic setting.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annecxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

For those who want top quality food ... a top friendly and authentic atmosphere ... this place is definitely "must see"...

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank 765igork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

As part of our tour with Collette Vacations we ate at this wonderful family restaurant while staying in Dubrovnik. We were greeted with song and aperitifs before touring the gardens with our tour manager and exploring the building filled with interesting artifacts.
Dinner was wonderful with lots of local Croatian dishes. After dinner, we were serenaded by family members who sang and accompanied themselves on an accordion and stringed instruments. Our tour manager, Jovanka, joined in with gusto and our group even participated in a couple of songs. Great time!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seoska Kuca Cilipi also viewed

 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Plat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Seoska Kuca Cilipi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing