We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
1,036
590
263
136
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
590
263
136
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lough foyle captains bar golf course red castle sea view round of golf overlooking the water spa treatments evening meal waters edge lovely hotel relaxation room sauna and steam room bar food relaxing break beautiful location main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week with a big group of 25. We had a beautiful stay with views that were second to none ! Rooms were big and comfy. Food in the restaurant was first class we ate in it two nights . Bar food was super good as well ! Breakfast was first class we loved the healthy options that were on offer ! Made good use of the gym that was well enough equipped to . Only fault I had was with the bar staff. No gin goblets for our expensive Gins a few time they said they had none left. Very slow to order a round of drink . Ordered a round of drink and half way through the bar man walked away and served someone else. Also ordered two drinks and 3 times the bar man came with the wrong drink I had ordered. But over all a very enjoyable stay !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dearbhail101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Dearbhail,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel.

It is lovely to hear you and all your friends & family had an enjoyable stay with us, mentioning in particular the food in our Edge Restaurant & Captains Bar & Grill and the location of the hotel.

Thank you for bringing these points to our attention, I will certainly pass them on to the bar manager. I am happy to inform you that we have actually had a delivery of new gin glasses this week.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

With its panoramic views across Lough Foyle, this is a stunning Co Donegal wedding location. The service was impressive, the food delicious and quite simply it provides the perfect day for any wedding couple

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Emeralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with a review following your recent stay at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the wedding you attended in the hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments about the service and food at the wedding.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying and dining here. Fantastic venue, friendly staff and what a location. Gerry the concierge was great giving us maps and directions and making sure we had a great time the views are amazing and the golf course was an added bonus. I will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel.

It is so nice to hear that you had such a lovely stay at the hotel, mentioning in particular the location and the staff. I will certainly pass your lovely comments on to Gerry and all the Redcastle team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,
Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Travelling with friends and family (who had never been to Ireland before), we booked three nights at Redcastle as a base to explore Inishowen, play a bit of golf and introduce them to a bit of Irish hospitality.
We were greeted by warm, friendly staff at reception who made us feel instantly welcome. More friends met up with us for dinner in the restaurant. Great food and wonderful service, all enhanced by the amazing views across the lough.
The hotel's location is perfect for exploring the beautiful scenery and beaches across Inishowen. Blessed with glorious sunshine, we had an amazing time each day and managed to squeeze in a few rounds of golf, both at Redcastle's 9 hole course and at Greencastle's 18 hole links course. Both were challenging but enjoyable to play.
In the evenings, there was entertainment laid on in the main bar with the option of other areas to sit if you wanted somewhere quieter to chat.
Breakfast is buffet style and could be a bit of a bun fight in the food area due to the high number of guests. But the quality of the food was great.
Overall, we had a brilliant time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over Lough Foyle
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with your family & friends at the hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments about the golf course, the location and the food in the Edge Restaurant.

I will certainly pass your lovely comments on to all the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family & friends back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We attended a family wedding here ,the staff were super very helpful the food was perfect.The decor was fine and the view over Loch Foyle was excellent.The band were also very good,i did not get their name but they were a great Ceilidh band.All round a great night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beezer67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the wedding here at the hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments about location, the food and the staff.

I will certainly pass your comments on to all the team.

Kind Regards,
Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews