We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Annie Clare's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie Clare's Cottage
Aerial view The beautiful Kinnagoe bay beach - 1km from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Annie Clare's Cottage
Aerial view
The beautiful Kinnagoe bay beach - 1km from house
View from front door
Log burning stove in main lounge
Front of house
Double bedroom
Main lounge
Dresser
Table football and air hockey
Pool table
Bunk room
Mezzanine floor with vinyl record player and book library
Kitchen
Surrounding Scenery
View from the road
View from rear of property
Kids Swings
Roadside view of Annie Clare's
Kinnagoe Beach
Local fishing port of Greencastle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KevinL686...
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

All the razzamatazz turned out to be accurate! The spaciousness, the supply of indoor games and activities as insurance against poor weather, the quality of services (temperature control, as much hot water as needed, efficient washing machine, plentiful supply of coal and turf for the stove fire) and the charm of the building itself We were out every day but it always felt good getting back! We were personally welcomed on arrival and telephoned on the evening prior to leaving. Great stuff.
If I head that way again I will look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gofer_12
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful base for a holiday for an extended family!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Annie Clare's Cottage is a bit like Dr Who's Tardis - you have no idea how big and roomy it is until you get inside. The "cottage" is in fact two houses custombuilt together to provide one unit with the advantage that two families could holiday there together without getting in each other's way. Despite the fact that from the outside it looks like a traditional Irish cottage it is in fact fully double-glazed and has oil-fired central heating, as well as a fully fitted kitchen with more than ample supplies of crockery and cutlery.

The main living area has an open fire with ample seating, and is overlooked by a mezzanine floor/gallery which is also fully furnished and boasts a substantial library and record collection - just the place to retire with a book if things get too hectic at the fireside.

For in-house entertainment there is a dart board, pool table, table tennis and air hockey
should the weather be inclement.

The bedrooms (sleeps 12) are spaced at the extemities of the house so that those wanting an early night or afternoon nap can slip away.

Oh, lest I forget, the views are fabulous and the property is less than one kilometre from the beautiful Kinnegoe beach.

If you want to rent somewhere for a memorable extended family break or a reunion of friends, Annie Clare's Cottage is the place to go. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property met all our requirements
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Liverpoo United Kingdoml
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with wonderful views”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay in Annie Clares cottage. We had a lovely time, the cottage had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The darts board was a big hit with all members of the family as was the record collection. We laughed lots and visited many of Donegal's attractions before attending a family wedding. The people are so friendly and my favourite place was Kinnegoe Bay which was stunning and just a short walk from the cottage. Had a great night in an Irish pub in Moville where the guinnes was a big hit with all. Both Damien and Alice were very helpful and a great time was had by all twelve of us. Thank You, we hope to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing