We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
237
273
65
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
273
65
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel train station coffee bar gelato hour cafe open hours recommend this hotel nice pool superior room pool area pool closes book in advance travel package decent size transport system hotel cafe business stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The hotel location was great and very close to the city center, breakfast was amazing with very good variety of food and drinks, very helpful staff and very professional, lots of facilities and entertainment available in the hote. Room and very clean with decent size.

Room Tip: Clean and good size room
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Altekarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Stayed here for 1 night, nicely refurbished rooms, clean and good bed. Restaurant with great view over a village. Friendly people. Free welcome drink at the lounge bar (which sounds more than it is). 2 remarks: When I entered the room it was pretty cold in the room; it seems as if the aircon system operated for a while > I turned it off, but as there was no heater in the room it took some time to get it comfortable. Food in restaurant is ok; when reading/selecting from the menu-card, it seems like you will get a good full dish, but in real the amount was a bit poor for the 24 euro you pay for it (2 plates would have been better)..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zwaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Lovely hotel, very clean, A bit difficult to find your way around, built so that you have to go up then walk a hallway take another elevator proceed down a few floors. This hotel is not close to anything. 10 min walk turned out to be 30 min. then got a cab. View from the pool is awesome. Staff friendly and helpful. A bit out of the way for me.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank MACTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! It’s about a 10 minute walk to the train, and a 30 min train ride to termini station in Rome! The hotel had free parking, 24 hour front desk service, and a nice 24 hour market! Everyone we encountered was very helpful. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and comfortable. The size didn’t matter to us either, as we just needed a place to sleep. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emmahart409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Staying in Frascati is always nice since it's where I grew up. Choosing a hotel to stay at was an easy decision. Villa Mercede offers everything anyone could want in a hotel in (or outside) Rome. Although I always rent a car when back home, travellers can take the train directly into Rome from the Frascati railway station. By western standards the hotel is comparable with what you would find in the US. The rooms are modern, more spacious than other offerings in the area, clean, and offers amenities that western travellers are accustomed to like a 24 hour cafe. There is an on site restaurant that is absolutely fantastic and offers legitimate regional dishes opposed to touristy slop you'll find in the city center. The hotel offers a spa along with a casino if you feel like trying your luck at slots. The staff are professional, they speak english, and are customer service driven which, again, is rare for Italy. The property itself isn't far from the center of Frascati and a van is available to take you there. Short of that, Taxis can always be called by the front desk staff. Staying in Frascati offers an unique opportunity for travellers to see what life is like outside of the hustle and bustle of Rome's city center. All in all this is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Rome without the constant crowds and sometimes random lack of customer service one would experience staying in the city center of Rome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 6foot5guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews