We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world in every way imaginable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 18 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world in every way imaginable”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fain for the weekend as as family of 19 and used the entire house to hold our wedding ceremony for 120 guests.

As a holiday home Fain is nothing short of breathtaking. Every room is unique and the sum of them all makes the house feel like a wonderland - it is simply incredible. Ana makes you feel as if the house is your very own. With its beautiful gardens, refreshing pool, and stunning views you are surrounded by magnificence everywhere you turn. Every meal we were served was first class, delivered by first glass hosts. Fain offers a unique getaway experience.

As a wedding venue Fain had everything. We worked with Ana to create a magical event for us and our guests. Over many many months and numerous correspondents Ana created the most perfect of days. She was as gracious and wonderful every step of the way which she continued to be through the day itself and our stay after. We held our ceremony in the courtyard, had drinks by the pool, dinner in the garden and the dancing in the barn. Every part of Fain and it's staff played their part in creating something memorable for everyone in attendance. All we've been asked is "how did we find somewhere so perfect?"

I have nothing but gratitude and thanks to Ana and everyone at Fain. We couldn't have wished for anything more of our holiday and our celebratory event. Thank you, thank you, thank you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELO71
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of my most memorable experiences in Europe”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The fact that the owner supervises every little detail form the kitchen to the pool and amenities makes this place a unique experience by itself. In the heart of most picturesque, rural area of Andalucia, this is the perfect spot for staying for a week with the family. Located closely to Sevilla, Cadiz, Jerez and the gorgeous Sierra de Grazalema (The Route of the Pueblos Blancos), this is an ideal spot to stay, relax, and make one or two day trips to the surrounding attractions. Having the whole property for yourself, friends and/or family, makes one wonder if an anniversary party or so, could be celebrated in a better place. The personnel is extremely careful and attentive. Each room is different from the other and you can feel as this is your own country house. The meals are exactly what you could spect from a high end authentic andalusian restaurant. A great wine selection. The landscapes include olive trees plantations, sunflower fields, orange groves, plains, mountains and (90 min away) the Mediterranean coast. Culture, flavors, interaction with the locals, modern comfort and tranquility are some of the reasons to visit. There is also a golf course 2 min. away. I could go back anytime without blinking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: The limited wifi signal
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel-li...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect-- gorgeous pool and attentive staff!! The place is private, well maintained and an atmosphere that's even batter than home! An extensive library to relax and read. Plus, a large garden with chicken, ducks and finches.
A stream meanders through the area. With colorful gardens and flowers of every type.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and environment was perfect!!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PistolaLo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great memories and the same unique experience - consistency is the word!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Having celebrated our wedding in Fain Viejo back in 2007, we decided to go back last year for a 5 days break, just a couple of months before our 5th wedding anniversary. 5 years sounds like a long time but we were pleasantly surprised to see Fain was "as we left it" and Ana (owner/operator) received us with the same wide smile.

I won't go into the detail because Ana and Fain Viejo are exactally that - all about detail, taste and hard work to ensure your stay with them is one you'll never forget.

I cannot recommend Fain Viejo enough for any special occassion - from family reunion, to wedding or even small business/management offsite ...

Thumbs up to Fain Viejo's crew - keep it up guys!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up in the morning in such an exclusive and peaceful environment
Liked least: Coming back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pristine, Private Location, Professional Performance, Fine Cuisine and Highly Motivated Staff!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding party at Fain Viejo. The proprietor Mrs Ana Zelba and her staff catered three days of all inclusive outstanding hospitality with the finest dishes made of local produce set amidst a traditional, very well maintained and decorated mansion. Every query was attended to with genuine interest andthe finest generosity.

Breakfast was served in the courtyard under the old lemon tree, lunch was served at the patio adjacent to the house under an umbrella of granate apple trees, a buffet with barbeque and bar were served at the pool, a reception in the courtyard, a candle light dinner in the garden, a party in the old olive mill and a brunch at the rear of the mansion shaded under the grapevines.

We were so overwhelmed by positive emotions that it is almost impossible to put all these fine thoughts into words of gratitude. It puts a big smile on our faces every time we think about our weekend at Fain Viejo! Every little detail was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have wished for a better location to celebrate our wedding!

The gentle and proficient attitude won our hearts from the first email illustrated by Mrs Zelba’s most appropriate statement that: ‘Everything we do, you do first class.’ From initial concept to delicate attention to details in the execution, everything was absolutely perfect. The professional performance, fine cuisine and highly motivated staff exceeded our wildest dreams and highest expectations!

An amazing weekend among friends and family at a pristine location with such incredible hosts, service and cuisine is the biggest wish come true for any couple to celebrate their marriage.

Alternatively the location may very well do for family reunions (up to 20 beds), a group of friends longing to enjoy the secluded property and its gardens, or - for that matter, groups up to 150 people for haute cuisine dinner party's. The large estate and well maintained gardens allow for lots of retreats and fine walks, offering a great get together while catering for individual privacy to wonder one's thoughts, read a book or enjoy an indoor or outdoor siesta!

Nothing short of breaktaking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unparalelled service level, every wish or request is realized, and done so with
Liked least: The dream ends at departure, the fine memories - thankfully, go a very, very long way!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing