We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
333
265
59
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
265
59
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets the cliff picture window the main square historic building superior room wing mirrors amazing views car park old town large car large balcony sweeping views stunning location parking situation a nightmare church bells
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

After visiting many"pueblos blancos" we decided to culminate our visit to this beautiful part of Andalusia by staying at the parador. It is everything that you have read or will read in the other reviews. In a nutshell incredible location in the old city. Not so incredible room comfort wise with mattress and pillows left by the moors. Standard room with a breathtaking valley view is priced 34euros over room, but if you can do it go for it as you'll be rewarded with amazing views from your own terrace. Parking in the cabildo plaza in front of hotel is almost impossible unless either a.get there early morning or b.get there around 3pm when everything is closed. We did just that and lucked. The road up and down from the plaza is not for the faint hearted, and the drive through the final 1500's archway is about 6.5 ft wide so depending on car you have a few inches to spare. Wander down the cobble stone streets at night and you'll find some great little restaurants

Room tip: Go with valley view more money but it's a vacation
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbh0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Director General at Parador Arcos de la Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about our Parador de Arcos, it´s help us to improve our services for you.

We hope to see you in the future
Yours faithfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent views,clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. Greater variety of menu would be welcome though we had no complaint regarding the dishes available.
Finding the hotel was challenging, however it was worth the effort.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank GrahamF1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Director General at Parador Arcos de la Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about our Parador de Arcos, it`s help us to improve our services for you.

We hope to see you in the future
Yours faithfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Once found way through the old towns narrow streets to hotel square I received a lovely warm welcome. Room comfortable and views spectacular. Nice and quiet, room facing square. Was very happy with everything.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Director General at Parador Arcos de la Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you opinion about the Parador de Arcos, it´is help us to improve our services for you.

We hope to see you in the future
Yours faithfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

WE stayed for two nights in January in the wonderful hotel with loads of charm and spectacular views. The welcome was very warm from experienced staff, We dined in the restaurant and had a superb meal, really high quality. The room was excellent, quite large and spotlessly clean. I would have to say that we were delighted with this hotel and its warm and friendly staff . The hotel is well signed when you arrive in Arcos but because of its location a drive through narrow streets is required, which may be a little daunting for some but it is well worth it. Arcos is a great place , very unique.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank liamcheasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Director General at Parador Arcos de la Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for yor opinion about our Parador de Arcos, it´s help us to improve our services for you

We hope to see you in the future
Yours faithfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this lovely Parador as Amigo members and were not disappointed. The views from the hotel are stunning and the rooms are comfortable. Our room looked over the square in front of the hotel. The church bells fortunately stopped between midnight and 8.00 in the morning, no need for an alarm clock at that time.

The food was up to the normal Parador standard, that is, very good!

The hotel is at the top of the town, hence the views, but the approach is not for nervous drivers or wide vehicles due to the tight entrances. The rad is one way, fortunately, but the drive out has some tight corners as well. Worth it if you like a challenge !

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IanSS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Director General at Parador Arcos de la Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about our Parador, it`s help us to improve our services for you.

We hope to see you in the future
Yours faitfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews