We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
254
94
47
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
94
47
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor tennis courts several buildings vegetarian options course meal very nice stay soups single room very nice hotel luxury pools spa facilities slopes skiing january summer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited the hotel for a longer weekend. Location is very convenient for easy access to hiking trails. Hotel is well maintained, food in restaurant is delicious and well presented. Overall it was very pleasant stay, reinforced by perfect support and service by all hotel personnel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Radek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

A 900 year old cosy castle with top notch service and facilities - enjoyed every aspect of the stay.

Fantastic food, buffet breakfast with the greatest selection of breads I've ever seen; nice afternoon tea and a 6 course meal every night!

Great spa covering three floors with indoor/ outdoor pools/ jacuzzi/ saunas/ steams very nicely designed - just beware the sauna stream is a strictly nude area!

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I stayed at a very nice single room on the second floor. Comfortable bed, enough space, nice and modern bathroom and big windows. Not noisy at all. as a vegetarian it was a bit of an issue during dinnertime, since the menu didn't have vegetarian options for the soups and starters. So it sometimes felt very hastily put together and not at all on the same level as for the meateaters. For example, two nights in a row we got the same vegetable-broth that didn't taste too good with some vegetables in it. The second night we only got more salad (The salad-buffet is supposed to be the first course so we had already had salad) put together as a starter. However, there was vegetarian main course options every day which was nice. The dessert was very good all days. Not too sure how they would handle vegan meals. The breakfust buffet was very nice with lots of options, and on the afternoon they also had a nice cake buffet and soup. I recommend eating lots of breakfast, bringing a snack to the slopes and not buying anything there, and then having soup and cake at 15/16 and then dinner. That way you don't have to buy lunch.

The spa-area is fantastic, I recommend the saunas on the outside next to the outside pool since there is less people over there. Very nice view from the outside pool and a very nice relaxation area.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the skiing area which you could call any time you like which was very good. We never waited more than 5 minutes for the car.

The hotel is smoking-friendly; you can smoke inside at the very entrance which we found quite disgusting, the smoke simply spreads to other locations.

Overall a very nice stay and would definitely go back.

Room tip: No noise problem on the second floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallonflikkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Having been to Schladming many times, this was the best experience so far: The hotel is large, separated into several buildings that are all connected underground, with many facilities. Room was clean and spacious, the only down side was extra bed with less comfortable mattress (which is usual issue in most hotels we stayed so not a big surprise). Excellent choice of food for breakfast as well as dinners. We also appreciated the "on the call" transfer to/from nearby ski lifts that this hotels offers.
Would not hesitate to repeat our stay...

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vlado D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pichlmayrgut2014, General Manager at Hotel Pichlmayrgut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Mr. Vlado, thank you for choosing us for your stay. As part of our ongoing effort to ensure service excellence I feel honored that you have taken the time to tell us about your experience.. Blessed to hear that you really enjoyed the location, the Food as well as our service. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel and make sure that your next experience will also be a memorable one. Sincerely yours Christian Steiner and the Pichlmayrgut team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Good points - beautiful location and good food. But neither of these make up for the bad point....

Bad point - and this really does make it a 1 star review. We were given a room on the first floor, directly above the bar, right at the top of the stairs. Completely open, completely noisy. I've never known such a stupid arrangement in a hotel. Noise. Constant noise at night. We'd had a long day and wanted to get some sleep, and all we got was noise. If you're going to offer youth hostel quality, offer it at youth hostel prices.

In summary, avoid if you possibly can. Find somewhere better, there must be somewhere better in the area.....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews