We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$72
View deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
10
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

My family and two dogs needed a convenient and accommodating motel for one night. We made the reservation and specified we had pets. No problem.

We arrived and found the room was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was tidy. Except for a few dust bunnies where a broom or damp mop might leave them behind, the floors were well above expectations.

The dogs had to sleep on the floor. OK. But they alerted when some drunks came back next door. And there was a nice mowed lawn beside for the dogs to walk.

If the need arises, we'll stay there again.

Room tip: Pet friendly!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MapleLeafEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Great check in service, very friendly and helpful. Our room was sparsely decorated but spotlessly clean. There was a good TV, microwave, fridge, tea/coffee machine and internet. Some extras pillows would have been nice. Conveniently located to town with restaurants, etc. No frills but everything you need. Some strange “sound effects” from the bathtub when adjacent rooms were showering, but otherwise very quiet, overall. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeanYHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We were dropping our daughter off at Bishops University. The location was convenient, the room was very basic but clean. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave which was a bonus. There isn't housekeeping unless you are there longer than 2 nights. It was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mary Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Keeping in mind this is a Motel, don’t expect anything luxurious... But I will say for the reduced business price it is okay. My colleague booked through booking.com, and called directly the motel to confirm the reservation, she mentioned that we were going to Sherbrooke for business. Upon arrival, we were greeted and were told if we would of mentioned we were in town for business there was a preferred rate. Once we both confirmed that we did mention on the phone that we were on a business stay, the manager adjusted the rate for us. We were advised that there was no housekeeping on two night stays, this was very disappointing especially winter with all the salt and snow, we carried it in the room on the little carpet :( and on the floor. Good thing we had brought our slippers!
We got to our room it was cute, small, super comfortable bed, clean towels, microwave, coffee machine, tv which needed to be unplugged to turn off, mini fridge which was not on, it had a foul smell, I washed emptied out the thawed ice water turned it on and the smell went away. For a small 10 room motel I think they could make an effort to offer better housekeeping and on a daily basis. If your anything like me, and move furniture around no matter were you stay you will have surprises! Sad to see the lack of attention to cleanliness in any motel or hotel for that matter! Bathroom in need of renovations.. a little moldy. There was 2 coffee sachets, and 4 bottles of water, 1 set of towels per person and we were told if we needed any additional towels we could pick them up at the front desk. If your on a budget it works! No creepy crawlers! That is a big plus! Would I go back? Yes, but I would confirm that everything that annoyed me from he first visit be attended to! Sorry I got no picks no time! Happy Travels!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Karvouniaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The owner is very friendly and so is her daughter. (Which is very cute).
The room is very clean, spacious and a comfortable bed. Very quiet.
Close to goog restaurants. Would recommend it.

Thanks for the good stay.

Room tip: Excellent for the price. Would go back anytime.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manonl507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews