We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water is Fun”
Review of Water Camp Resort

Water Camp Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Kawit
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Water Camp Resort is a premiere resort and water park in Kawit, Cavite that offers fun, leisure and excitement.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This was the best waterpark in Cavite for me. They have kiddie to adult pools and slides. Wavepool and our favorite the lazy river experience. The water was clear and clean. Extrance for adult is 240 and i think 180 for kids (not sure).

Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterCamp R, Guest Relations Manager at Water Camp Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback. It is our goal to each of our customers to have a memorable experience without the heavy price tag.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave pool"
in 6 reviews
"lazy river"
in 5 reviews
"adult pools"
in 2 reviews
"cousins"
in 2 reviews
"rates"
in 2 reviews
"age"
in 2 reviews
"weekends"
in 2 reviews
"trees"
in 2 reviews
"slides"
in 4 reviews
"fun"
in 5 reviews
"table"
in 2 reviews
"resort"
in 6 reviews
"entrance"
in 2 reviews
"room"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

To start off, the resort is secluded. Getting there from somewhere up north like Manila or even Laguna was hard even with a private vehicle. When we got there, we were entertained by the staff but they weren't hospitable. They were indifferent.

We stayed there for 4 days. The villas were fully booked, so we booked two separate rooms for our family of 6. The rooms were substandard at best but it was probably because of its affordable and budget-friendly price. We had a comfortable stay in the room with friendly staff always ready to clean-up or answer to our requests.

What put me off mostly was the fact that they didn't have a cap for the number of guests they allowed in. The pools were swarming with people every single day. We didn't even bother swimming in the day when the resort was still open mainly because it was already filled with people. The wave pool was another disappointment. I expected it to be an actual wave pool, but it turned out to be a wave pool for kids with really tiny waves. On the other hand, we actually enjoyed the lazy river. When it's not packed with people, we got to chill and let the waves carry us. They don't offer inflatable rentals though, so you should either bring your own or buy from their store.

As for the food, it was okay. The service is fast and the food could be delivered directly to the room. As for the cafe, it's what kept me happy for most of my stay there. They have decent to delicious tasting coffee for reasonable price. They also have a grilling area which is always a plus, but because of the sheer number of people, we weren't able to grill at all.

Overall, the experience was okay. It wasn't bad because we got to unplug (no wifi except for the slow wifi in their lobby which couldn't reach the rooms), hang out with the family, and swim a little. I'm sure it could be better with a few improvements, but it wasn't memorable for me. Being honest, you won't see me back there anytime soon.

3  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterCamp R, Guest Relations Manager at Water Camp Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

We appreciate your constructive feedback. We always strive to provide value to our customers and we have taken note of your inputs.

We suggest that you try to visit the resort during the off peak season to enjoy the resort facilities without the crowd.

This is to share as well that in the upcoming months, we are embarking on our expansion and renovation projects to further upgrade our facilities.

Your feedback is again appreciated and it will serve to further improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The resort is accessible even if you'll just commute. Entrance fee is affordable. We had a group discount since we went there for a school outing. We had one area for us and food brought in doesn't have corkage fees. There was enough space/pools for everyone . We were delighted to find "street food and drinks" for sale inside. It brought back childhood memories. The place is relatively clean and the staff were friendly

Thank 6JenY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterCamp R, Public Relations Manager at Water Camp Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

We always strive to give every customer a memorable experience at an affordable price.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

On Saturday 17/02/18 we went to water camp cavite, wow what a day we had. My granddaughter aged 9, met with her step cousins aged 6&12. Plus their friend age 11, what a fantastic day they had. First in the lazy river on a blow up unicorn float. TheThat we purchased there for 750pesos. Big enough to seat 2 on it, then it was onto the wave pool that blurts a siren every 30 mins. That it's starting. Then you see all the young ones and teens running to it to get in the pool, as the waves pour over them. As it was a Saturday it was packed with people. We wanted to hire a Nippon hut. But all were took. We I'd get a picnic table which was sheltered from the sun. You see the local Philippine people with big trolleys full of food. Water containers. Bbq coke. That spend all day there. And use the large bbqs that are there free to use, it was only 170peso to get in for as long as you wished to stay. Between 8&5. Then they do a night time swim. It's clean well maintained very friendly staff. Plenty of life guards around the 6 pools. They have shallow toddlers pool. To adult pools. They have a large pool with water slides. And water structures spraying or shooting water out,hours of fun. Very safe for children. Clean showers and toilets, when you first arrive at the water camp it's hard to believe that behind the poor run down homes and buildings there is this hidden gem. A oasis waiting for you to discover. And won't break the bank to take a family. All in all a great place to go, would highly recommend it to singles, couples and families,

4  Thank Daylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterCamp R, Public Relations Manager at Water Camp Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends visited last Feb 10 with out last minute decision and we did not regret it. It was not that crowded and not too hot during that day so it was special. We enjoyed the lazy river, the kid's pool, adult pool (5ft.) and the wave pool. They have restaurants and coffee shop over there, unfortunately we are not able to try.

Me and my friends truly enjoyed our day, we bonded, we laugh and eat a lot of snacks.

We will be coming back!

Thank archelle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterCamp R, Public Relations Manager at Water Camp Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

We suggest that you come visit us soon this Summer season and indulge in our coffee shop. We have an assortment of frappes, hot & iced coffees and cakes available.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Camp Resort also viewed

Pasig, Metro Manila
Calatagan, Batangas Province
 
Kawit, Cavite Province
Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City
 

Been to Water Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing