We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see if you're passing through Bologna”

Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Ferruccio Lamborghini Museum narrates the life of Ferruccio through his mechanical creations and a vast archive of family’s photos. This place, conceived and founded by the entrepreneur Tonino Lamborghini to celebrate his father, was inaugurated in 2014. Inside 9,000 sqm. the Museum holds all the industrial productions of the Doctor of Engineering (Hon. Causa) Lamborghini, from the first Carioca tractor which started his company in 1947, to the most important tractors of the ‘50s,’60s and ‘70s. An emotional journey will let you admire Ferruccio’s personal cars collection, like the fabulous Miura SV, and many other famous cars, like the Fiat Barchetta Sport, modified to participate in the 1948 Mille Miglia competition, the futuristic Countach, Jarama models, Urracos and the Espada with seagull wing doors that inspired the car of the Back to the Future movie. The Museum will also offer you a glimpse of two special stories: the helicopter prototype and the 11-times world champion Fast 45 Diablo Class 1 offshore boat, 13.5 meters long with Lamborghini engines. The reconstruction of Ferruccio’s first office at Lamborghini Tractors company with his personal effects, official documents and photos of the period will help you discovering not only his life, but also the story of his family and of the people who worked for his companies during the Italian economic boom in the late ’50s-‘60s.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I managed to drag my unwilling girlfriend along to this place back in June. Despite her mere mild interest in anything motorcar related she actually really enjoyed herself. The museum itself is relatively small with only two floors but they successfully cram in an impressive selection of cars - most are likely worth 6 figures. You get to learn about the history behind this iconic car manufacturer and why they designed and built the cars the way they did.

I'd recommend this place to anyone passing through Bologna - it's a little way from the city centre so a taxi might be quite expensive. If you're driving, be aware that we couldn't get a space so we had to park down the road a bit.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Raymanthe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ferruccio lamborghini"
in 7 reviews
"my son"
in 2 reviews
"down the road"
in 2 reviews
"super cars"
in 2 reviews
"museum"
in 25 reviews
"history"
in 12 reviews
"factory"
in 8 reviews
"bologna"
in 6 reviews
"train"
in 4 reviews
"helicopter"
in 4 reviews
"products"
in 4 reviews
"collection"
in 5 reviews
"start"
in 3 reviews
"brand"
in 2 reviews
"fans"
in 2 reviews
"pictures"
in 2 reviews
"engineer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is awesome. Whatever the factory has, they have (up to 2000-ish). What the factory doesn't have...this place does. Tractors, motorcycles, a boat, the Ferrar 250GTE that inspired Ferrucio to start building cars, a Pope's vehicle, and much more. lots of parking, but the place is not air conditioned...

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our museum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

A fascinating collection of Lamborghini tractors, cars and prototypes in a pleadant atmosphere. Homey area rugs give it a nice touch. Sounds strange, I know, but somehow it just witks in the giant space dedicated to Ferrucio Lamborghini. I am glad we visited the museum.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank SHEILA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museo F, Responsabile reception at Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your visit and your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

we heard about this museum by chance, we jumped in the car and went off to find it, we got there it was deserted, not a soul about apart from the guy on the desk who let us in at a reduced rate as it was my partners birthday, Then another chap turned up and started chatting, turns out he is tact Tonino Lamorghini, son of Mr Lamborghini, he welcome us and chats about his cars and his collection and then lets us loise, amazing, highlight of our trip

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We really thank you for your visit and we are happy you enjoyed it.
You were lucky since you had the chance to meet Mr Tonino Lamborghini and to hear directly from his voice his family anecdotes and stories.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this as part Italian Factory Motor Tours' Lauda tour. The Lamborghini factory and museum tour was definitely highlights together with the Pagani factory and museum visit. We felt the Lamborghini museum was more interesting than the Ferrari museum we did also on the same day. My husband enjoyed the cars, while I also liked Lamborghini's manufacturing process simplicity and each stage having a set timeframe.

We also as part of this Europe trip visited the Benz factory in Sindelfingen, Benz and Porche factories in Stuttgart and the above mentioned as part Italian Factory Motor Tours' Lauda tour. Each of the factory tours and museums gave a very different and unique perspective of their products and manufacturing process. It well worth visiting all, if you love cars or are keen on manufacturing. We would like to do the BMW factory tour in Munich on our next trip to Europe.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Alsha16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We really thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini also viewed

Sant'Agata Bolognese, Province of Bologna
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Borgo Panigale, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Museo Ferruccio Lamborghini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing