We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
63
90
32
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
90
32
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pond wooden cottages stream flowing hill top small trekking memorable trip be careful km stretch manager mr off road city life recommend this resort excellent resort nice location leeches kerala jungle
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had a wonderful experience at the Rain country resorts at Wayanad. We stayed at their honeymoon cottage . The room was quite good and had beautiful view. The place is very quite and you can enjoy nature's beauty here.The food was also quite good.

Room tip: Honeymoon cottage has good views
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utopia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Excellent property..mut visit,,,good location..we were 2 couples,,,and we enjoy..Food was also good..i must recommend to stay here for 2 nights..wayanad is good place to visit also,,on hill and good cliamte

Room tip: good rooms
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nshah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Its a truly value for money resort. The best for someone who loves nature. Its location is amazing & the service is superb. The people at the resort treated us as family & took good care of us throuout our stay. The food was amazing. There are so many indoor games along with a natural pool. However, during our stay it rained & we encountered few leeches sticking to our legs. Apart from that the whole experience was amazing. The manager, Mr. Devanand was very friendly & was always keen to show us some nice scenery around also giving information on the vegetation & resort. The cottages are completely madeup of wood with a typical architecture which you would fall in love with. All the cottages are at a distance from each other giving sufficient privacy. There are ducks roaming around near the lake. All in all, the experience was superb. I would strongly recommend this resort for family & friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRieVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We went there for a quite getaway with family. The approach is truly a roller coaster ride through the reserve forest and takes about 10 min from the main road (landmark : take a left turn before Hotel Mgt Institute). We were two families and we really enjoyed our stay since we were looking for a completely laid back break from work. It was total peace and tranquility in middle of the forest. The whole family swam in the natural pond in the middle of the resort. The amazing part is the food was really great and service was prompt to the dot. The food was authentic south india and suited our palette. Kids went for trek and their legs were infested with leeches but then that was the spirit of jungle. The manager Mr Devanand left no stone unturned to make our stay comfortable..all our wishes were met. There is no card swiping available and you need to pay by cash.The staff were courtesy personified. Rooms have TV but there is no WiFi. Warm water available and the bathrooms are hygenic though the bed linen were old and faded,

Room tip: All rooms are ethnic cottage type
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonyAkkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

One of the oldest resorts in Wayanad, bit difficult to reach from the Highway. you have to travel about 4 Kms through a forest path. If you have a 4WD, then perfect. If you are on car, go slow.

The ambience is excellent. Better to go in a group as during weekdays there wont be any one around. However, the staff are courteous and helpful. Rest Assured.

Rooms are clean but can be damp at times due to the weather. If you have kids, keep an eye on them as the terrain is not really child friendly.

No set menus in the restaurant, they pretty much make anything you ask for.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepaksdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews