We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely secluded heritage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed for a night at the Talabgaon Castle with my husband. It was intended to be a night stop-over to break our road trip from Ranthambore to Delhi. But, to our surprise, it turned out to be so much more than comfortable beds and clean sheets.

Although a little ways off the main highway (a few miles on a narrow village road), it was certainly worth the detour. A beautifully and functionally restored Rajasthani heritage property, the Talabgaon castle has comfortable and well appointed rooms and bathrooms. Large gardens with intimate seating areas (and, the main garden/lawn has a resident emu.....along with a few peacocks passing through), a nice swimming pool with ample sunbeds and a seating area, and a restaurant, offering both indoor and al fresco courtyard dining.

Dinner was good with plenty of variety on the menu. The only two letdowns were the very limited choice and and taste of breakfast, and the TV (it was a small box TV with no channels). But, given the location and alternative ways to spend our time, we did not really miss the TV too much. And, are happy to give this property a 5 star rating and a recommendation of "do visit".

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagoda_Buczak-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Prior to my departure to India I went on their website to see what to expect and what I saw was very appealing and filled me with great expectations. These were more than realised as the reality of the place is quite simply enchanting. First there is the imposing and stylish and elegant archway that you have to go through, then the splendour of the building reveals itself with in front of it a manicured garden. After that it is sheer enjoyment of the senses as you go through courtyards, reading rooms with imposing chandelier. I felt an incredible sense of peace there helped in that respect by the most exotic room that I have ever stayed something of the Arabian nights. The staff is locally employed and will do their best for you. The food is nice. Walking through the garden it was a pleasant surprise to encounter an emu. Whilst there I would recommend the camel ride going through the village and surroundings as it gives you the chance to be up close with the villagers who will extend to you the most enthusiastic of welcome. I left this place the following day with only one regret and that is that I would have wanted to stay there a bit longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking out time and writing about your experience at the castle , we look forward to have you again at Talabgaon Castle for longer stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were staying for one night in this heritage hotel, to break our journey between Agra and Jaipur. It is on the village of Talabgaon and the castle is an oasis away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed at the ground floor suite on the main castle, it was very comfortable and spacious with all amenities. The owners were very kind and hospitable, even taking care of the accommodation of our driver and guide and genuinely care about people in the village. At night we were sitting on the pool side, having our dinner under the sky with the entertainment from the local village, very memorable experience. It also allow us to have a glimpse of rural India life. Definitely something special!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nurwulan Ajisak... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Nurwulan thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience about Talabgaon Castle, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay , we look forward to have you again for longer period .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We travelled here a family of seven and were treated with warmth and like royalty. Would highly recommend get off the beaten track in luxury! We went to the local town, Lalsot to see the market and purchase bangles, enjoyed the evening cooking school/demo and the camel cart ride in the local village. Bring individuality wrapped sweets (e.g. Starbursts) for local kids. Lots of history here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NielsBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Niels , thank you for choosing Talabgaon Castle for your family holiday , we are pleased that you enjoyed the property and the local Bajar with camel cart ride . we look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent property, very courteous and helpful staff. Peacocks all around. Large rooms, decent swimming pool. You can relax and enjoy the country side serenity. Be careful with kids as short railings on higher floors.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Kush , thank you for choosing Talabgaon castle for your holiday , we are happy that you liked the property and enjoyed the hospitality , we look forward to have you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dausa
0 km away
MYO Grand Ranthambore
MYO Grand Ranthambore
#5 of 6 in Ranthambore National Park
6 reviews
52.6 km away
Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
76.6 km away
Highway Tadka
Highway Tadka
#1 of 11 in Dausa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.1 km away
Hotel Pinky
Hotel Pinky
#2 of 11 in Dausa
1 reviews
0 km away
Geejgarh Eco Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort

Address: Village Post Talabgaon, Dausa 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Dausa District > Dausa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Price Range: €53 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Talabgaon Castle – a 150 year old, beautifully restored Fort nestled in the palm of rustic nature – now re-imagined as a Heritage Resort for all to experience.Escape to the untouched surrounds of Talabgaon and experience the real Indian countryside. Descendants of the Sun invite you to the heart of Rajasthan, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing