We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abhay Durg(Dausa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
69
20
0
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
20
0
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercamel cart rideold world charmlike royaltypolo fieldnext morningbeautiful poolfairy talepool sidegreat hospitalityfantastic placelocal kidsrooms are cleanpeaceful stayservice was impeccablepleasant surpriseroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Prior to my departure to India I went on their website to see what to expect and what I saw was very appealing and filled me with great expectations. These were more than realised as the reality of the place is quite simply enchanting. First there is the imposing and stylish and elegant archway that you have to go through, then the splendour of the building reveals itself with in front of it a manicured garden. After that it is sheer enjoyment of the senses as you go through courtyards, reading rooms with imposing chandelier. I felt an incredible sense of peace there helped in that respect by the most exotic room that I have ever stayed something of the Arabian nights. The staff is locally employed and will do their best for you. The food is nice. Walking through the garden it was a pleasant surprise to encounter an emu. Whilst there I would recommend the camel ride going through the village and surroundings as it gives you the chance to be up close with the villagers who will extend to you the most enthusiastic of welcome. I left this place the following day with only one regret and that is that I would have wanted to stay there a bit longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are super
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking out time and writing about your experience at the castle , we look forward to have you again at Talabgaon Castle for longer stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were staying for one night in this heritage hotel, to break our journey between Agra and Jaipur. It is on the village of Talabgaon and the castle is an oasis away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed at the ground floor suite on the main castle, it was very comfortable and spacious with all amenities. The owners were very kind and hospitable, even taking care of the accommodation of our driver and guide and genuinely care about people in the village. At night we were sitting on the pool side, having our dinner under the sky with the entertainment from the local village, very memorable experience. It also allow us to have a glimpse of rural India life. Definitely something special!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nurwulan Ajisak... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Nurwulan thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience about Talabgaon Castle, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay , we look forward to have you again for longer period .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We travelled here a family of seven and were treated with warmth and like royalty. Would highly recommend get off the beaten track in luxury! We went to the local town, Lalsot to see the market and purchase bangles, enjoyed the evening cooking school/demo and the camel cart ride in the local village. Bring individuality wrapped sweets (e.g. Starbursts) for local kids. Lots of history here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Niels , thank you for choosing Talabgaon Castle for your family holiday , we are pleased that you enjoyed the property and the local Bajar with camel cart ride . we look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent property, very courteous and helpful staff. Peacocks all around. Large rooms, decent swimming pool. You can relax and enjoy the country side serenity. Be careful with kids as short railings on higher floors.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Owner at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Kush , thank you for choosing Talabgaon castle for your holiday , we are happy that you liked the property and enjoyed the hospitality , we look forward to have you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel is amazing, fantastic rooms and beautiful common areas. Had an evening bar b q the first night, with Indian dancing and music that was fantastic. The views from the pool were delightful. An absolute highlight of the tour!

Room Tip: All the rooms that i saw were fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Director of Sales at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you Mr Brian M , we are happy that you liked the property and you enjoyed your stay at Talabgaon Castle .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews