We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
35
45
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
45
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast friendly staff car park yogurt private parking free wifi good size small village a great place to stay buffet style the main street netherlands restaurant town arnhem shops expectations
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

By arrangement we arrived mid-morning, straight from the overnight ferry and were warmly welcomed and able to change into our cycling kit, unload our bikes, leaving our car in the car park and go off for the rest of the day.

Staff were all friendly and helpful and we were shown a suggested more scenic route to Arnhem than we had planned.

The hotel itself was very clean and the room was comfortable with all the usual facilities for a modern hotel. It sits behind the restaurant which is on the main street of Elst and it is nice and quiet.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate with the usual continental-style buffet and a fair selection for a hotel with only about 30 rooms.

Elst is a lovely small town with an excellent selection of restaurants and is well located to explore the Arnhem area with its World War 2 sites - all easily done on pleasant cycle routes.

Linge Hotel was all in all a great place to stay and excellent value for money. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetherby_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin K, Eigenaar at Linge Hotel Elst, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a small and friendly hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are a good size and very clean, it has a shower not an over bath one much easier to get into.The beds very comfortable too. It was a very warm day and though there is no Air/con 2 very good electric fans very provided in each room

The continental breakfast was nicely laid out and easy to find everything you wanted. Bread rolls sliced bread white and brown, a toaster, hard boiled eggs, hams and cheeses along with yoghurts and cereals.

They are attached too but separate from the "Café de Vereniging" but you can put your food bill on your room. The food there is really good!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Room 5 - ask for it. It comes with a spa bath and wet room shower, as well as a fairly private patio (all the other rooms share theirs). The decor is very nice, bed and pillow were among the best I have had. Coffee and tea making facilities were really good.
I wandered through the streets - there were lots of small village shops and plenty of places to eat.
The village itself was pleasant, and the people were friendly. In particular the staff at the hotel seemed interested in the guests.
I noticed that the hotel has a bike store and guides to local routes - it is marked as cycle friendly.
The only thing I could find wrong was that the sign on the street was not obvious (since the street has a lot of things in it). The hotel is just behind a restaurant ( it does not open on to the main street).

Room Tip: Room 5 has the best facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin K, Eigenaar at Linge Hotel Elst, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and Elst itself.
Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Wonderful little hotel, we had ground floor twin room with small patio. Great for us and the dogs.
Wonderful restaurant attached great g & t really nice menu great outside seating area, throughly recommend the carpaccio!
Nice little town really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor with patio are great if you have dogs
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel tucked away in this lovely town, good size modern rooms, clean, comfortable bed, hot shower, typical good quality Dutch continental breakfast plenty of choice, friendly staff, mostly quiet so a good nights sleep had, except for the church bells which started early but as I was up early for work it wasn’t too much of an annoyance. Close to shops and restaurants would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank HPC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews