We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Booking.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Destinia.com
US$206
View deal
Hotels.comUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
Trip.comUS$264
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
188
51
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
51
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel nearest supermarket excellent resort bedroom apartment these apartments breakfast was included daily maid service fully equipped kitchen mins walk away washing machine pools facilities gym marina sunbeds hob washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We couldn't fault any of our stays at these apartments. We have stayed both in the apartments and the hotel and would definitely recommend the apartments. That said the hotel is really good too.
The apartments have a separate pool to the hotel but you can walk down some steps and you can use all of the hotel amenities.
Beds are really comfortable and there is a daily maid service included.
2 beds have 2 bathrooms and a really large living area and well equipped kitchen.
Parking is free and plentiful.
Wifi is pretty good and while we had to pay for it during our earlier stays , it seems to be included during our last stay.
Courtesy bus every hour from the hotel reception to the marina and beech but be early as it fills up quickly.
The bar in the hotel could do with updating as the chairs and carpets have seen better days. Bar is expensive and draught beer is poor. Service in the bar is very very slow.
But overall we love this place and it keeps drawing us back.
Breakfast was included and was just a short walk from the apartments to the hotel. Huge range of breakfast options and its very very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rosslocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have the opportunity to serve you and hope you continue to enjoy our hospitality in the years ahead.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Our ground floor 1 bedroom apartment comprised bedroom with lots of storage, large comfortable lounge area and fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, dish washer fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer and microwave.
All rooms had their own patio access with sun beds and table & chairs provided.
Bed was firm and very comfortable although pillows were far too soft for my liking.
Excellent pool areas 5 or 6 in total and included an adult only and heated indoor pool together with kids pools.
Didn’t eat or drink in the Hilton hotel although the facilities were fully open to apartment guests if that’s your bag - did however use the Hilton gym which was well equipped.
Shuttle buses ran to the marina which was around 30 mins walk away and nearest supermarket was 10 min walk.
All in all the apartment was excellent and we would return.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the excellent feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Stayed here for 6 nights last week and couldn’t fault any aspect of our stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and very well equipped. I had been in contact with reservations prior to our visit, with a couple of requests and these were met. We used the free shuttle a few times to get us to the beach and the marina which was a bonus and also used the tourist train which stops at the Hilton. Breakfast was also very good. All in all, a very enjoyable first time at As Cascatas and I dont think it will be the last, particularly when the weather was so kind to us too!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicolaMacAlister26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled we delivered a flawless experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

This was our first visit to the apartments although we have stopped at the hotel twice which unfortunately was fully booked.
I was disappointed with the apartment it was on the ground floor and the bedroom was very dark due to the terrace being surrounded by bushes which rendered the sunbeds on it useles,the terrace from the lounge did have sun but only had a table and 2 chairs.. l had emailed with several requests prior to arrival but was told a high floor was not available but we had been given a pool view but because of ground floor and bushes this was not actually visible . I had also requested a walk in shower as I have problems climbing in and out of baths , my communications prior to arriving were dealt with swiftly and I understand that requests cannot be guaranteed but it was never mentioned in their replies that these were only available in 2 bedroom apartments, although the photos and descriptions l had seen prior to booking implied they were available in all apartments. When we checked in and raised these problems the receptionist did his best to find us a different apartment but due to the level of occupancy this was not possible.
Some of the furnishings could do with replacing ie sofa, coffee table and carpet which could only be described as tired and not up to 5 star standards.The duvet barely reached the sides of the bed and the pillows were the must uncomfortable I have ever had.
The kitchen had some chipped cups , the teapot was chipped , the first plate we got out had a small amount of food on it which looked as it had not been fully cleaned by the dishwasher and there was a small of food in the cupboard from previous occupants.It was apart from this overall clean and well equipped if you intended to cook which we didn't as we had breakfast at the hotel and ate out every night at the many excellent restaurants .
The daily cleaning by the maids was fine.
As previous reviews have said some sunbeds and all of the mattresses need replacing the pool areas are shared with the Hilton hotel and these were in need of replacement on our first visit several years ago. The communal areas were however clean and well looked after.
I would return if some improvements made to bring these apartments back up to 5 star standards as I like the area but would recommend a car which we had .There is ample parking under the apartments. Given the choice l would stay at the hotel rather than the apartments.We had possibly been spoilt by the excellent town house we had just left in Lagos.l have given 4 stars but if available would had given 3.5

Room tip: Request high floor
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacSunderlandEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We regret having failed to meet our 5 star standards and apologise for all the shortcomings you mentioned in the accommodation and sunbeds.

We will continue to work hard to improve and upgrade the facilities so as to ensure all our guests have positive holiday experiences.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Stayed here for the 3rd consecutive year in September.
2 bed luxury apartment. Room 123 for the second year running. Not sure if this was purely luck or arranged by the Management but we love this Apartment overlooking the Pinhal Golf Course.

Fabulous pools, Helpful staff at reception, great communication before arrival.

20-25 minute stroll to the Marina or there is a shuttle if required. We hired a car for our stay and parked in the underground car park right under our Apartment.

Lots of restaurants and cafes within a 10 minute walk.

Highly recommended and already pencilled in for next year...Enjoy !!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Albam237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you have been returning to our resort each year to enjoy our hospitality and hope to continue to deserve your trust and preference in the years ahead.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews