We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. It was our first family holiday with our baby. The staff, location and amenities are all excellent. The staff were so helpful and professional and made such a big effort with our baby, he just loved meeting them all. The shuttle bus goes regularly to Vilamoura but we often walked in and took a taxi home, it is a nice walk and taxis are inexpensive.
The apartment itself was really spacious and immaculate with every facility you could need. There was lots of room at the pool when we stayed and plenty of loungers etc.
Only two issues we found a little challenging-there was no lift to access the main hotel from the apartment...so you either had to leave the resort and walk 5 minutes down to road to get there...or else my husband usually carried the stroller down the connecting steps (approx 12 steps I would say). Not accessible at all.
Also we ate at the hotel buffet one night and ordered pizza from the bar another night-both were terrible I would honestly prefer to eat McDonalds instead of that food.
However with this in mind I would still return and look forward to more trips to As Cascatas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeresaLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsCascatas, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your first family holiday at our resort and very much appreciate your feedback.

We apologise for the shortcomings in the food and accessibilities but trust these setbacks will not deter you from returning in the future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

These apartments are adjoining the hilton hotel,a very luxurious setting. It is a little out of the way especially out of season as the shuttle to and from the centre stops earlier and the two local restaurants were closed sun,mon and i only stayed 3 nights. However despite this i wouldn't stay anywhere else as once you get your bearings its an easy 20 to 30 min walk into the centre in the sun or take the shuttle/tourist train during the day and there's a supermarket 10 mins walk max or intermarche a little further. The hotel is idyllic surroundings with waterfalls and palm trees& everything is so clean. Staff are very friendly which i didn't find at the marina. For me the hotel was ideal as i just wanted(&needed) a few days downtime in the sun. Its definitely suited to that rather than those who want to venture out or be at the marina. As for vilamoura its flash and nice to see but I probably wouldn't return as its not my kind of place apart from if i came back to the hotel itself again as its excellent value and ideal for a bit of luxury and relaxation. I didnt try the restaurants but the pool bar was perfect. Had no problems with pool loungers but i did stay out of season. The apartments are out of this world and huge especially as i had mine all to myself;) Kitchen has all mod cons you need. Huge fridge,washer, dishwasher. Good gym open 24hrs,didnt use indoor pool as it was too nice in the sun. I only marked it down as 4 star rather than 5 because of its location especially as i was travelling solo but as a hotel it deserves 5 stars

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsCascatas, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your solo stay at our idyllic resort and trust you returned home feeling completely relaxed and recharged.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will consider returning at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We are just back from a lovely 12 night holiday at As Cascatas. Overall, my husband daughter and I had a lovely time however there were a few things that we we were a little disappointed with, which is why I could not rate the accommodation 5 stars.

Positives: Our 2 bed apartment was very clean and had most of the things you need for a self-catering holiday. There was a range of swimming pools at the resort that you could choose from, including the indoor heated one, which was welcome when the other pools had gotten too cold for our 2 year old. The breakfast buffet at the Hilton was great, lots of choice. The shuttle bus to the marina and the beach was great, although would have been even better if there had been a bus leaving the hotel in the evening at some point between 6 and before 7pm as there was one at 5.30pm and then not another til 7pm. The park at the kids club was lovely.

Negatives: we arrived at the resort around midnight, checked in with Reception and were shown to our 2 bed apartment. The apartment itself was nicely decorated and spacious. However, despite having emailed a few weeks in advance of our arrival to request a cot for our daughter and a quiet room, we were given an a apartment next to the lifts, where laundry trolleys were kept at all times - and the member of staff who showed us to the apartment confirmed that this was probably one of the noisiest areas of the resort. Also, having carried out sleeping two year old into the apartment, there was no sign of a cot for her so my husband had to go back to reception to request this. Both of these things were very disappointing as although I appreciate it is not possible to guarantee a quiet room, I would have expected a room that was at least not in 'one of the noisiest parts of the resort'. Additionally, when you arrive late with a sleeping child, it is fair to expect that a bed is in place as you have requested. We only tried the evening buffet at the Hilton once but found it to be very disappointing (overpriced and food was cold, despite arriving when the buffet opened at 7pm), which was a shame as otherwise this would have been very convenient. The other thing I would say is that it would have been useful to have a small shop onsite, selling some fresh fruit, bread etc. There was a small shop in the hotel but for self catering apartments, I would expect a shop where people could pick up some basics.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KReviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsCascatas, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our resort for your recent family holiday and sharing your feedback.

In light of the disappointments you mention, we very much regret the inconvenience caused by the oversight to place a cot in the room at arrival and the inadequate location of the apartment.

We are sorry your preferences weren't adequately catered for and apologise for all inconveniences caused.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us the opportunity to restore our faith in our services.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Went in May 2017 with a 4 and half month old baby. Apartment was perfect lots of space we were on ground floor which was really handy. Place very clean and had everything we needed including travel cot. was great to have access to everything in the Hilton we had half board. Only problem was lots of steps with buggy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cailindeas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsCascatas, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you were particularly impressed with the accommodations and found the amenities perfectly suited to your family needs.

We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back again next year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Went in September 2017,we had ground floor apartment couldn't fault it,maids cleaned the room every day with clean towels,kitchen fully Equipped,dishwasher,washing machine.The shop is a long walk for people in the sun carrying bags of food,we hired a car as they have a underground private car park with a lift,as there is no way we could have done without it.There was a dog which barked all the time so sleep was a little problem.Good facilities for young children play park paddling pool,my complaint was there is 6 pools to choose from the bottom of the pools are rough concrete had a few scapes on my knees,the lilo's are a joke they are getting bigger than ever so take up a lot of the pool,I asked about the subbed situation and was told if people put there towels on the sun beds that they are taken off within an hour if they are not back that was not the case when we were there they were left for hours with no one on them as some people went to the other pools on the complex then came back when they felt like it,very frustrating when people needed the sun beds but staff did nothing,also smoking around the pool they could find a dedicated area for this,I would not go there in the summer months.

Room Tip: Room 21 ground floor is the best I saw 3 weddings while sitting on the patio lovely view of the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _john_bridges70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsCascatas, General Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We regret that your recent holiday at our resort wasn't entirely to your satisfaction. We thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver an improved experience on your next stay at our property.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
818 reviews
2.4 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 km away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#20 of 36 in Vilamoura
955 reviews
2.4 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-479, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: €84 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Suite complex is located in Vilamoura, with the Largest and most Luxury Suites in Vilamoura, within a unique resort set in five hectares of gardens, featuring three onsite restaurants, bars, kids club, six pools, a semi-indoor pool, Golf simulator, fitness centre, tennis and occasional live entertainment. Enjoy all the homely comforts in your Suite while having access to the service and facilities provided by one of the world’s leading luxury international hotel chains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
As Cascatas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing