We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Clean, bright, and airy! Our room had a HUGE balcony overlooking the pools and was a great spot to sit and relax. The bathrooms are modern and functional. Comfortable, attentive staff, and great food at the hotel restaurants. The location is perfect, walking distance to tons of shops, restaurants, and bars. Would definately go back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RibamarCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,121 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

My with and I had a terrible experience last week with an apartment we had rented in Carvoeiro and needed to get out quick away from the flea bites!! We went online and found The Lake Resort for a reasonable rate and it looked great. We arrived Saturday pm and from the moment we walked through the doors we could not have asked for more. The hotel and staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble and the facilities are amazing! We spent the afternoons on both days in the Spa and were lucky enough to catch the last night of the Fusion restaurant before it closed for the winter. It may have been the best meal we have had and for €26 a head. The rooms are so modern, comfortable and clean with a bed only equalled by some we have had on our trips to the US. The reception staff are fantastic, the bar drinks are better value than in most places in town and the breakfast was just great with selections of hot or cold food all freshly cooked. If you want to experience a great hotel with great staff, food and facilities try this hotel you will be glad you did!!! Thanks to all the staff at The Lake for looking after us so well and turning our hell into heaven!!!

Room Tip: All great!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smasher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Another visit to this fabulous hotel and another excellent stay.
In October 2011, my wife and I wanted a few days in the sun [10th - 13th], of relaxation in a guaranteed welcoming environment. The warmth of hospitality greets you as soon as you arrive at the door and continues throughout.
Only a slow five minute walk from the Vilamoura Marina provides ample opportunity to sample the culinary delights of a vast array of restaurants whilst viewing the multi million pounds of boats.
Why not try a sightseeing trip on the 'road railway'. Turn left out of the hotel front entrance and the the stop, adjacent to the hotel's perimeter wall, is only a 2-3 minute walk. There are two sightseeing trips last about half an hour and only costing a few Euros.
Highly recommended hotel for both business and pleasure as I have used for both - nothing is too much trouble.
In fact, so good are the service and facilities, you could imagine this hotel belonging to a Ritz Carlton or JW Marriott brand.
Empathy, sincerity and committment are staff attributes - well done to one and all. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Having a Garden view overlooking the lake and pools is ideal - probably 3rd or 4th floor albeit the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent 6 wonderful days in August at this very delightful and restful resort. We are beach lovers, so did not use the swimming pools in the resort and beach was 5 mins walk from the resort. Greta facilities, from swimming pools to gym and spa. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We have visited the Lake Resort five times in the last three years as a family. Each time we leave knowing that sometime we will return, and this time was no different.

I could go on and on, but what you want to know is that the food is lovely, breakfast is always a treat, the pools are beautiful and the staff are just angels. We have seen the same staff since we first went, and they have become familiar with us. The Portuguese are really a lovely nation of people and they actually seem to like the English very much (Although I expect there are a few they'd prefer didn't come - who go to the strip club after a Full English and ten pints and bit of drunken falling around in the Marina - As you do!)

I can't praise this place enough - Off season the prices are very reasonable, at the height of the season it's a little steep. But you get a good bang for your buck with lovely beds, clean rooms, super breakfast and all day catering with a vast amount of external choice on our doorstep.

One thing to mention - Out of the high season they scale the operation down a bit as far as how many restaurants are open in the hotel - We have been in Summer and they have three open, in Autumn it's only one. The food is great either way. You might want to ask first if it bothers you.

Pros: See above.

Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms are good, but they do get a bit soggy because of their design. If the weather is bad (October-November can be windy and a bit wet) then it's not easy to find much to do locally, we should have got a car - But this isn't hotel specific. Sometimes it rains in England too! Some of the drinks are a little on the steep side price-wise. But big bottles of water are not thankfully. It's a very good classy hotel so what do you expect?

To all of the helpful patient staff and managers - We love you, thank you again and we'll be back as soon as we can...

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pools and possibly go for the higher floors if you can. So far every room we h...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.2 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,118 reviews
0.7 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.0 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
8.8 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: €126 - €625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing