We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$174
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$365
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$188
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$322
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
415
421
155
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
421
155
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegolf coursegolf clubmain buildingpro shoppool bardriving rangegolf facilitiesmain bargreat golftaxi ridelarge bathroomgames roomfive star hotelgolfing holidayplenty of choicebuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Nice hotel and handy for playing golf. 5 mins taxi ride out of vilamoura so extra 20 euros taxi per evening needed to go into town for drinks and meals. Hotel staff very good and helpful and nice pool.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Vila Sol hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the time of your life”.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a villa on the Pestana Vila Sol complex which was excellent. We had access to both golf and tennis and of course the pools (indoor & out). Food in the hotel was very good and not as expensive as I imagined.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank johnpeter2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr. John Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers.
We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our pool areas and hotel facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Beautiful hotel.
Staff were most helpful and very friendly.
Breakfast was delicious, great variety of dishes. Lovely dining room.
Our priority room was immaculate.,bed was very comfortable.
However, one needs a taxi or car as the Hotel is 10 minutes drive from the beach and nearest town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank agfenelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr. Fenelon,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Vila Sol and share it with other travelers.
We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our, hotel facilities and staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This was our second consecutive annual visit to okay Golf. The rooms are very comfortable and the food and service was very good. The golf course is a good challenge and offers a lot to the the Scratch golfer or the 20+ handicap.

The only issue is the very slow service for food at the golf club - same as last year!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr. Duncan P.,


It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit to Pestana Vila Sol and to offering you “the time of your life”.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a four day golf break in a group of 11.Having read some less than flattering reviews on Tripadvisor we didn't know what to expect but risked it as the package price was excellent.When we arrived were delighted with the accommodation and the golf course.Stayed in the "cottages"which were only a two minute walk from the hotel and reception area.Rooms were a good size with a huge bathroom with double sinks and ample storage areas and a safe for valuables.Added bonus of a terrace area with sun beds accessible through your French windows.Golf courses (there are three 9-hole courses)were in super condition with firm greens and the 19th hole was also excellent with a good choice of snacks and light meals.Prices were what you would expect in this area and reasonable value.Tennis courts,gym,indoor pool,running paths are all available so an ideal venue for a sporting holiday or a quiet family holiday.The hotel is fairly isolated but a ten euro taxi ride takes you toVillamoura Marina with loads of bars and restaurants.The breakfast was not busy and apart from the coffee was superb with everything you could possibly need.Must compliment the staff(having stayed in other golf complexes in the area)as they were all helpful and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work and being of assistance.No tea or coffee machine in the bedrooms and a lack of course marshalls to move along the slow players were our only complaint.Any golfers considering this venue should give this place a try-don't think you will be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Mr. John C.,

Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews