We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday dinner”
Review of Cafe del Arte

Cafe del Arte
Ranked #6 of 213 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cafe Del Arte is a bit diferente then other bars & restaurants in the area, The setting is special as your dinning or relaxing under mature vine trees with relaxing non comercial music, our menu varies time to time and is not large but all we prepare is home made and we use a lot fresh herbs and spieces, we always can make some vegetarian dishes as well, Our tapas can be a nice starter or just a snack with your glass of wine, We sell small handicrafts, art pieces and paintings from local artist, and orginize various theme nights throughout the summer period, For now every Wendsday we have a BBQ with live entertainment We are open during the day for lunch or afternoon drinks as well and for dinner reservations is highly recomended.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!
Very delicious food, fancy drinks and all served by friendly staff in a romantic atmosphere...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank wolfgangu627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Three of us had the salmon which was cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hsnuggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Such a great find. Forget about the food for a moment, The manager and waitress were brilliant... They were attentive and casually chatty - our son loved playing riddles with them and they looked after us all evening. Now the food: whether it's main meals or tapas, everything was fab - especially the beetroot carpacio for the veggies! If it wasn't our penultimate night, we'd be back for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This is a small and cosy restaurant, really close to the Hilton Vilamoura resort. The staff were really attentive and friendly and gave us lots of advice about the menu and the wine. The food was delicious, freshly cooked and really tasty. Reserve a table in advance as it’s only small so space is limited.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Good food and nice service.
No Indonesian curry this time.
I think the tapas are the best part of the menu

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe del Arte also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Cafe del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing