We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
326
290
167
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
290
167
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oasis village self catering superior apartment the main block air con cactus bar lovely stroll chez carlos free bus minute walk reception staff fridge freezer half board the main hotel these apartments well equipped kitchen a la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We are on our 3rd day here now staying for a week. We arrived before the apartment was ready so we had a little guided tour from the helpful Scottish reception lady then had some lunch and wandered to the spar just two minutes away to stock up on drinks, milk, snacks etc. The apartment was lovely and clean but did smell a bit strange (I think someone likened it to a smell of B O). I thought the same but I don’t think it was B O, maybe some cleaning product or other that had been used. The bedroom is small but with huge wardrobes and tonnes of storage taking up one wall it didn’t need to be any bigger. Bathroom also small but very clean and functional, another wardrobe/storage space in the hallway area and a very well equipped, modern, clean little kitchen. The living area is large with two sofas (which I believe double up as beds) tv, coffee table, dining table and chairs. A good sized balcony also with table and chairs. The complex is nice all round. Food is good, pool area nice but could do with new sun beds. A half hour gentle stroll takes you down to Vilamoura Marina with its lovely bars and fabulous restaurants. You do pay a little more for eating here but there are plenty more places to eat if you venture away from the harbour. I can’t fault the place I would come again

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata K, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Parque Mourabel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and the valuable suggestion.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Parque Mourabel!

Your feedback is very important to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The room is very big and lots of space.
The kitchen is well equipped.
What i didn't like is that there's no soaps/ shampoos. Even no sponge for the kitchen. No coffee/tea found.
There's a free shuttle to Vilamoura.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nisrinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from Parque Mourabel complex after a 5 night break. We had a standard apartment in Oasis Village. The apartment was basic but had everything you would need. Room was cleaned 3 times in 5 days. We stayed half board and the meals were very nice, was always something on the menu for all of us and I’m quite a fussy eater! Staff very helpful. Shuttle bus runs down to the marina or a pleasant 20 minute walk. Would most definitely return back. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rachelclark130872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata K, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Parque Mourabel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and the words of encouragement.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Parque Mourabel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The accommodation was a little disappointing. E.g no clean towels for 4 days. Had to inform reception. On arrival, bird poo all over the balcony and terrace, it was never cleaned. Weeks of dust & fluff under the beds, never cleaned. Returning to the apartment late evening the light outside not working and it was very dark. I informed reception but my request to have it fixed fell on deaf ears. Overall shoddy hygiene.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gestorSSK, General Manager at Parque Mourabel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We are concerned about your experience wich is not that of the standards that we profess .
We deeply regret the mentionned shortcomings and as we use feedback to correct our staff
s performance and procedures we would be gratefull for your information regarding dates of stay
and / or the apartment number you stayed in and in wich of the 3 complexes of ours .
This way we can open an investigation and see who& what failed during your stay and be
able to determine the reasons for the shortcomings wich as we said before are not usual and
certainly not satifactory in terms of the standards we set to ourselves.
Thanking you in advance for your information wich is very valuable to us..

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We recently spent a week staying in the oasis village Parque Mourabel.We had a superior one bed apartment on a self catering basis.Everything was excellent from our accommodation which was really well equipped,we looked out over lovely gardens,it was very quiet and we found no fault at all.The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and there was a free shuttle bus down to the marina three times a day-always on time.The food in the hotel restaurant which we used several times was excellent with a very good choice.Again the staff in the restaurant and bar were really friendly and helpful.We had such a good time we have already booked it again in September

Room tip: would recommend the superior one bed appartment
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margarethanley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata K, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Parque Mourabel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and the words of encouragement.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Parque Mourabel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews