We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 * for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Had drinks during the day and food in the evening at the side bar (rooftop bar). Such a relaxing place, an amazing view. Pure luxury. For a 5 * hotel the drinks and food were very reasonably priced. Must try the passion fruit daiquiri and crispy sweet potato fries. A beautiful and very different dessert of maccha brownie, great for those that don’t like overly sweet desserts. Confit chicken was so moist and tasty in their Caesar salad. Staff are so attentive and the inside of the hotel is modern and impressive. A real treat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SNO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our Team, we would like to thank you for your lovely comments dedicated to our hard work. Our aim is always to provide a first class service.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities while staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura and very much appreciate you sharing the experience. We hope to continue earning your trust and providing you and your family with many more memorable holidays in the years ahead.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 5,443 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We was in the Algarve for a week staying in a nearby Hotel. We passed the Tivoli and it stood out to us so as a surprise my partner booked a night for my birthday. Everything was perfect, we was upgraded and treated like Kings and Queens. The rooms were clean and modern and the view of the beach was great. We loved it so much that we decided to stay another night and secured a good deal so again we was very happy! Our experience changed when I noticed some money had gone missing from our room. You may think it's easy to misplace items on holiday but I know for a fact on this occasion I had been stolen from. I opened my birthday cards on the 16th and had £100 in a card from my Mum. I placed my cards and put the 5 £20 notes in my purse. We then went out and the evening of the 17th I checked my purse that I left on the side and noticed £40 was missing. Naturally upset we called the Duty Manger who came up straight away and said she would investigate and speak with us in the morning. In the morning I spoke with a different Duty Manger who explained they had investigated but not found anything. I was thinking to myself did they expect someone to admit what they had done? She then explained to me and I quote "I trust my staff and they have worked there for over 30 years and never had a problem." Insinuating that I'm lying? She said why would someone take £40 that's not a lot of money? There was higher valued objects in the room such as Tag watch, iPads and I phones. I didn't make sense why they would take £40? I was very upset and felt like I wasn't been taken seriously, maybe because we are a young couple or because of the small amount. To me right it right and wrong is wrong and I would have reported a theft of £10. In the end a higher manager was sent to our room and I said to him at the very least can you deduct £40 off my bill so I'm not out of pocket. They said they could do nothing apart from assist me with calling the Police. I left the hotel feeling disappointed with the response I got from the hotel. My advise is make sure you use the safe and don't be a victim no matter how big or small amount it is.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holfordandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Ms. Scott,
Thank you for your review.
First of all, we apologize for the inconveniences felt during your stay. We are glad to solve every situation that we acknowledge during our guest's stay.
Allow me to inform you that we runned all the internal diligencies once we received your situation and we not found anything.
Please note that we provide a free save in the room for your own use. According to the internal policy the Hotel is only liable for the items in the save.

We truly hope that you return the Hotel for a pleasant stay this time.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

There was building work be done to the left of my room which meant that I couldn't use the balcony due to the noise. I couldn't get signal on my TV for 2 out of the 3 days of my stay. The hair dryer didn't work and the replacement had about as much power as me blowing on my hair. You shouldn't expect these things, especially when you consider the cost.
On a positive the location of the hotel was great and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank nickmH2551ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay.
I am sorry to know that your stay did not meet your expectations and we really appreciate your suggestions that will assist us on our continuous improvement process.
Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and your stay does not reflect the kind of service that we strive to provide. We are making every effort to ensure that this does not happen again.
We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in order to provide you a pleasant experience.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great hotel and location. Rooms are no9ce, views are great and the pool area is great as well. Checking in took far too long so you need to get some technology or more staff at busy times at it is UNACCEPTABLE!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Mr. Matt G,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
We are deeply sorry to know that your experience fell short of your expectations. I would like to inform you that we thank you all the given information as we do want to improve each day with our guest’s suggestions.
I hope that the situation did not spoil the overall experience or your opinion about our destination.
We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again, meet your expectations and hopefully to have you as a loyal guest.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Generous room with balconies over looking the seafront ot marina OR both. Very easy access to the beach or Marina. Great hospitality and service. Loads of eateries to chose from within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Very clean. Book airport transfer to save some € for a well deserved drink!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank eddie_legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We’re thrilled to have met your holiday expectations and thank you for recommending our property.

Your lovely words are very rewarding as we work every day to improve our offer and we stay very happy and delighted to read that you had an incredible experience!
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Best regards from sunny Vilamoura,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,334 reviews
8.2 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: €107 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing