We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
213
305
115
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
305
115
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room all inclusive package pool area natural shade large comfortable bed golf trip lovely hotel aqua aerobics plenty of sunbeds sea view nespresso coffee machine plenty of choice good size previous years bed and breakfast cleaned every day pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Shower over bath was a stuggle to get in and out of.No grab rails no slip mat.Evening meal,chicken and veal every night more variety needed. Gardens around pool are lovely best outside area we have ever seen. Good location would return

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank half5helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We take note of your comments and we will pass tem to the responsible department.
We would like to thank you on behalf of all team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Many amenities were on the low budget side. An elevator broke down the day we checked in and 7 days later was still not working. The air conditioning in my room was nonexistent. It was an effort to get the attention of the staff at the downstairs bar area either inside or outside. The buffet food is receptive and bland

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ed481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dom Pedro Vilamoura during your visit to Algarve and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We understand that we have not met your all your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you faced with the Hotel facilities.
Your comments will be taken into consideration.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Fantastic golf resort with people from S. Africa, EU and USA. 5 golf courses. Vilamoura is best resort town in Algarve. Only one minor issue. I am from the USA and not familiar with the local phone system. I needed help dialing out. The housekeeper tried helping but got the same negative results I did. I asked 3 other hotel staff members I bumped into for help. They automatically told me to go to the front desk and would not take the time to help. All They need to tell me was not to dial the

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jeffjoaquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Vilamoura and we agree that Vilamoura is the best golf resort in the algarve. Regarding the minor issue you should have contacted the front desk, they would have clarified.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights recently. The hotel is very close to the beach and marina (1 minute walk to both) and we were lucky enough to have a room with a great view over both.
The hotel is more suited to couples looking for a relaxing break and we found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. We didn't have dinner there but the breakfast was excellent.
Our double room was well appointed, extremely clean and the bathroom and shower were spacious.
There is a pool (not too big) and a well laid out sun lounging area.
Review would have been higher but the room next to us was being refurbished so on a couple of mornings / days, we were a bit inconvenienced by the sound of workmen. Without being asked though, the hotel did apologise and sent us a lovely gift basket.
Tip - book a double room and make sure you get a sea facing or marina facing room.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony overlooking marina or beach
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexD3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vilamoura, as well as your positive comment.
It is really important for us to know the customer feedback, and can improve our services.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your time with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back for another visit.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
João dos Mártires
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed here for a week on a bed and breakfast basis as part of a golfing party of 8. We did not use the hotel's own transport service to and from courses as the offering was not bespoke enough deciding to go with a private operator instead. The hotel itself is comfortable and well located in close proximity to all that Vilamoura has to offer and within easy travelling distance to numerous golf courses. Breakfast is buffet. The range of offering was good although the egg choice was restricted to scrambled or boiled. Overall the food was nice and the hotel deemed good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and encourages us to continue improving our services.
We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your preference when visiting Dom Pedro Vilamoura in Algarve.

Thank You for your recommendation!

Kindest Regards,
João dos Mártires
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews