We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Devil is in the details” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Devil is in the details”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hotel is all in all close to a luxury hotel - beautiful spa & sauna facilities, modern rooms with see through glass walls and decent breakfast buffet.

However, it was kestät impossible to get a quite for golf package in advance though numerous attemps through website, phone calls and emails. Got all arranged upon strutsi but still, would have been nice to get those sorted out prior trip down there.

Breakfast was not included so a bit of cheap trick to my travel habits.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasiPetteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It’s with regret that I read your review and recognize that you did not receive the service and standard expected and I would like to apologize for this lack of customer care.
May we have another change to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura and show the improvements done.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    723
    246
    81
    49
See reviews for
496
1,065
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

After having a great stay at this hotel in November, we decided to go back for Spa Break weekend, two weeks ago. It described superior room, with complimentary upgrade to mini suit if available. Whilst I was not expecting the upgrade I did expect the same standard of room at least as our previous stay. Especially being a priority Gold member.
No Glass wall bathroom, not what I would call a full sea view and the room seemed small.
I travel to the Algarve at least twice a year, would I go back ! think not.

Room Tip: Ask for Glass walled bathroom as a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelltravelledJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is with regret that we find out that we do not achieve your expectations during your second stay with us.
We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had in your holidays and make sure that all efforts will be done to improve our services and facilities.
We hope to have the chance to receive your visit again at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Without a doubt - one of the best hotels we've stayed in! We booked a 3 night winter break and returned fully recharged! Would definately book this hotel, from the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Excellent all rounder and can't wait to return. We booked our hotel and transfers through travel republic and would definately recommend the hotel and company to friends and family. Paula on reception is exceptional and goes the extra mile - nothing is too much trouble for her and she puts the needs for hotel guest first. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobboJNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear guest,
It is rewarding to find out that we were able to measure up your expectations.
Your review is an asset in order to keep our work to achieve perfection.
We hope to have the pleasure to have you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

spent 8 delightful nights with friends at crowne plaza.

booked deluxe sea-view (marina facing) ... our room 826 was on corner facing front!!!!! totally amazing... could not fault it!!!!! very modern..... spacious.... enourmous bath/shower with fun glass wall!!!!!

large bed..... soooo comfy!!!!

took out own travel kettle... so no problems.... and used fridge for our own drinks/snacks!!!

We visited end sept beg oct 2011... weather was still very hot!!!!!

We never had a problem at beakfast... always showed to a lovely table!!!! we did eat well every morning but maybe a little more choice needed!!!!!!

pool and grounds are lovely.... plenty of room on grassed areas.... fat boy bean-bags fun!!!

always found staff helpful..... pool bar girl made us some lovely jugs of champagne sangria mmmmm!!!!!!

Loved this hotel...... short stroll to marina..... plenty of offers on drinks/cocktails/snacks!!!!

cant wait to return...... thank you crowne plaza!!!!!

Room Tip: deluxe sea-view facing marina..... superior sea-view facing quarteira.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We believe it will help us to fulfill our guests expectations.
We can’t wait to have you again with us.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I travelled from USA, staying for 4 weeks on a Saga holiday in Jan/Feb. This hotel is far from being a 5 star more like a reasonable 4 star. Having said that though we did not pay 5 star prices and you get what you pay for.We had a number of inclusive money saving items,free internet,safe,fridge and kettle in the room. First the good things:- The bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The staff are the most friendly you will ever come across, could not do enough for you. The food is good (not great) but what lets the buffet down is there is always at least 2 or 3 hot items which are empty and you have a long wait for them to be replenished.We found the vegetables and Portuguese dishes to be appetising. The hotel position is good for the marina and the beach.
The not so good things are:- This is the coldest public rooms in any hotel we have stayed in particularly in the evening when the outside temp. was 3 degrees.(fix the entrance door) Fortunately though we could control our own heat in the bedroom which was warm, quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had an East facing room on the 7th floor where you get beautiful sunrises. The rooms are quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barlick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your attention and time to post your comments on Tripadisor. Believe us that all the constructive comments that we receive are very important for us and do helps in improve our services.
All the issues appointed in all comments and complaints are analyzed and we do make all efforts to solve them in order to provide guests best experience being this one of our majors concerns.
May we have another chance to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura providing you a memorable stay.
Kindest Regrads,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.5 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,568 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.4 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
5.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Property: Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing